We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean and comfortable. Close to Paddington Station.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel London Paddington to your Saves list
Novotel London Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, London W2 6BD, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #284 of 1,065 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Soest, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and comfortable. Close to Paddington Station.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Novotel is close to Paddington Station. Not in the old neighbourhood but in a fresh looking office park. Resulting in a modern, clean and spacious hotel. Facilities, supermarket, pub, restaurants within a few minutes walking distance.
Rooms are comfortable, very good noise insulation. Separate toilet area. Rotating desk. Room 521 offers a great view at night. Seeing the Eye.
Breakfast is good. Nice to know: automated pancake machine and one person tables with TV.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    706
    153
    39
    20
See reviews for
538
372
98
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter and myself visited London and stayed with you on Saturday 13th December 2014 and found your hotel was clean and comfortable. We were impressed with the swimming pool and used the facilities after a very busy day. At breakfast i was impressed that my daughters diet needs were catered for. Nothing was too much trouble my only criticism was the house keepers were quite early with wanting to clean our room and did knock a few times. (Check out was 5pm and this was before breakfast ) Mrs Clarke and me Mrs Passingham room 216 ps whats with charging for the bottled water in the fridge all other hotels we have visited these would have been complementary

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

it is a nice and clean and modern hotel but i found the bed very uncomfortable and i was in an executive room. it felt like a sofa bed i could hear the springs creaking. the pillow was small and very hard. the air con in the room didnt seem to do very much so it was very stuffy. for the amount a room costs this would not be my preferred choice for the area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear GeorginaO, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. I appreciate your comments about the bedding quality & temperature inside your room. For the many comments received about the bedding & temperature, I can certainly confirm we do receive positive & negative feedbacks depending on the guest perception and expectations. I do apologise you were disappointed, but I want to assure you that we would be more than happy to provide you pillows and look into adjusting the bed & aircon to a level of comfort suitable to you, if we were made aware of your preferences. Nevertheless, I want to reiterate my apologies once more with the hope we will remain as your hotel option in London. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was a good value, very modern and clean. It was about a ten minute walk to Paddington Station. The hotel's location was a bit hard to find the first time, located at the top of a one way street. It was a very safe business area and very quiet on weekends. The hotel bar was nice and the food was good with the exception of the Brunch that is served daily; it was definitely not worth the money.
Since the hotel location is so close to Paddington Staion it made it very easy to get around London cheaply. I would recomend getting an Oyster Card for the tube, this will make your travel on the tube that much easier. You load money on it and when you are leaving London just return the card and the rest is credited back on your credit card.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Mary A, Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very hand if you are working in Paddington. It is fairly quiet and serves its purpose. There are also some Prets/Sainsburys/Starbucks and Paddington Train Station within a 2-5min walk. Overall a fine hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear missyjm, Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Hopefully, we will see you on your next trip! Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reviews are right - no view, you can hear the cars pass by, no too much life around. But I tried a lot of business type hotels around Paddington and this one is best - even Paddigton Hilton is not even close qulaity wise. Rooms are big, there is little fridge, ironing desk, wardrobe and a good coffee tea set. Wifi works and staff is helpful. What could you expect more? My recommendation for a business traveller coming from Heathrow.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear topolnic, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been staying in Novotel hotels generally in Europe. So Novotel @ Paddington is no exception. As well, they were the first to respond quickly over a weekend to our pre-booking enquiries that we made to a number of hotels.
1) A 4-star property similar to all Novotels in design. The only inconvenience is the location of the toilet a little away from the bathroom. One has to open the door and move to the bathroom to wash hands. In other Novotels the entrances to the bathroom and toilet are adjacent to each other.
2) Breakfast was good.
3) Room amenities, bed sheets, pillows were of high quality and consistent with Novotel standards internationally.
4) Location is central but one will need to research how to walk from Heathrow Express platform to the hotel. Information to future hotel guests - walk towards the underground station of Paddington Hammersmith and City Line station. Turn right before station turnstile into Sheldon Square exit. Walk along the Paddington Basin (canal) until you walk pass an overhead pass and reach the first office/apartment; then turn left. Continue walking until you see the Kingdom Square offices block and Novotel Paddington is on the left side.
5) Travellers who have enough of hotel food could grab other items - Mexican, Vietnamese, Indian, Chinese, fast-food at nearby office complex or at Paddington Station.
6) Travellers with kids who are bored could access the MP3 docking station in their room or the Xbox 360 on the ground floor.
7) We have a full view of the highways but the room was incredibly quiet.
8) Housekeeping was helpful and prompt.
9) Many of the staff are not native English speakers. Be patient and don't assume. Speak slowly and ask if unsure and for clarity so that you can avoid being charged for services or items that you might think is FOC/inclusive.
We were upgraded to an Executive Room and could utilise our Accor points. Recommend travellers to sign up for membership to make use of premium wifi if you get upgraded to an Executive Room. Recommend Novotel @ Paddington for short-stayers coming to London for leisure or for business.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that are away from streets. In any case, the windows are double-layered
See more room tips
Green Features: Good. Stress on conservation and recycling. I especially like the reminders to guests about non-wastage of bathroom amenities and towels.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Edmund K, Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit . We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Address: 3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale , Westminster / Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in London
#196 Luxury Hotel in London
#196 Family Hotel in London
#230 Romantic Hotel in London
#244 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.