We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel London Paddington to your Saves list
Novotel London Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, London W2 6BD, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #286 of 1,066 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Here for 2 nights with children, it was spot on. The room had a sofa bed for the kids which I was a bit unhappy about but it turned out to be 2 proper single beds from the sofa so the children had far better beds than I had expected. On arrival the kids were given a gift each and there were free kids DVDs to exchange, which was great after a day walking around London, a chance to relax with a free Disney film. So a few bonus things that we hadn't expected. A very clean and modern hotel, great breakfast and the staff were really friendly. There was a zizzis at the end of the street so this was again ideal for the us and there was a sainsburys there too which allowed us to make sandwiches and have a bottle of wine in our room! The room had a fridge so we could store our food in it. The hotel is near the canel, a lovely spot, we walked along the river and found a super restaurant called the Summerhouse, a real find, with children's menu. It's just beyond the little Venice area. We also walked to the natural history museum from this hotel, took about 30 mins, it's a good location.
If I could improve 2 things it would the adults beds, a little soft and also the local knowledge of the staff. They were not really able to recommend other restraurants, I was surprise we found the summerhouse and they didn't know about it. Otherwise faultless, we would go back definitely, and you can use your Accor points!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased that we could exceed your expectation in many aspects.

I look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    710
    153
    39
    20
See reviews for
543
374
98
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

If travelling to the hotel by taxi, make sure you add "Sheldon Square" to the address or you may be delivered to the Novotel Hammersmith, which isn't too far away! Sheldon Square is a gated office & shop community with the hotel at the far end. Some Novotel’s can have very plain, unexciting interiors, but here there are pleasing designs & decor. The staff, without exception, were first class - nothing was too much trouble. The food, whether a buffet outside the conference meeting room or an a la carte in the restaurant was very good - as were the savouries & patisseries served at break times. The conference furniture was very comfortable throughout my 3 day stay. The bedroom was also comfortable with the WC being separate from the bathroom. My only criticism was that the wardrobe would have been too small if 2 of us were occupying the room. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks a lot for taking the time to post a review.

I am looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstome
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

A good stay with no complaints, but very impressed by Davide on the Night shift first class customer service going above and beyond to serve at the bar when so many would just say we are closed. A credit to the Novotel group.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for posting your comments related to your experience with us.

I will personally give the message to David, for sure this will encourage him and other staff members to continue with their effort of having every client very satisfied.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while in London. The hotel is in a fantastic location, just 5-7 mins walk from Paddington station. The hotel is very modern and the room was very comfortable. The staff were also very helpful. On check out we stored our bags at no extra charge.

There are a few restaurant/cafes nearby and a Sainsbury's supermarket on the way to the station, great for a cheap breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to receiving you again.

Best regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helsinki
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Was impressed by the interior design of the room and the flexibility of the furnishings, including a rotating desk and modular stool. Good machines in the fitness center, and the pool was quite nice, however I would have liked a stove in the sauna in order to splash water on the stones. Wifi was ok, worked adequately but would have preferred a login system where I input the room and last name rather than had to use individual login codes every 24 hours. Breakfast staffing was quite good but the variety of foods could have been larger, and more protein options would have been appreciated. Rooms very clean and would definitely stay again for business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments.

I will share your comments with the team.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Basic hotel, with basic amenities and decor. I use it frequently for my business travel as our offices are located nearby.
Beds are comfortable. Breakfast - very nice. STaff - very helpful.
5 min walk from Paddington station, so very convenient to take the Heathrow Express.

Would be too expensive a choice for the value it's giving in case of a holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Douglas Goncalves
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Address: 3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale , Westminster / Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in London
#194 Family Hotel in London
#196 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Romantic Hotel in London
#244 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.