We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY COMFORTABLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel London Paddington to your Saves list
Novotel London Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, London W2 6BD, England (Paddington / Maida Vale)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best deal of the day
Ranked #267 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ilfracombe
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“VERY COMFORTABLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

we were pleasantly suprised by this hotel as had chosen it off the internet and from other reviews that I had read,all true. the location was near Paddington station, approx 10 mins walking distance and with the hotels directions quite easy to find. Check in was speedy and our cases were delivered to our room,. Overall very satisfied, dispite being on the 6th floor and overlooking the station very quiet and room was lovely the beds comfortable and decor well presented. All in all a good location

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read you had a positive experience and found the soundproofing of the rooms of a very good quality.
I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    810
    171
    42
    25
See reviews for
641
416
107
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

First a disclaimer I managed to book this hotel via Hotwire and got a bargain,
which might reflect my review.
But it was a clean and fresh room with two king-size beds, and well equipped.
You could plug in any mp3-player with the telly and then enjoy your own sweet music.
Quiet, my room was away from the Westway.

The staff was very friendly.
Did not use any of their facilities or restaurants.
Internet in your room if you pay. (Boo)
Location-vise it was a bit tricky to find, but if you follow the signs you should be ok.
If you arrive with train go out on the back of the station, I would say 5-7 minutes walk.
The surroundings is nothing special, mostly new offices, but a Sainsbury-store close and a handful of restaurants.

Room Tip: Room away from Westway quiter but no view. Also room 101 was connecting with room 103.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the hotel.

I am also pleased to inform you that since your stay with us we now offer complimentary Wifi for surfing and emails as part of our basic services.

I very much look forward to welcoming you again soon and would also invite you to book on the novotel website to benefit from the best rate guarantee.

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here travelling from Berlin to London on a five night trip (this hotel for two nights). We caught the train to paddington from the airport and with a small amount of difficulty. found the Novotel which is a 10 minute walk away. We had a train to Bath the next day, therefore the Novotel did fit the bill location wise. The rooms are basic, the breakfast is average, but the staff are very helpful. The room cost was good for London. There are a couple of supermarkets within the train station which are very handy for cheap eats and drinks. My wife wasn't a real fan, but I thought it was pretty good for what you pay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to read you enjoyed the hotel and its location with the small convenience stores around and also the close proximity of Paddington station.
I would also mention Little Venice which is a real hidden gem in London and which is worth exploring.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I met up with my parents in London to celebrate their 40th anniversary, and the fact that they both turned 65 (a few years back, but it's the thought that counts, right?!?!?). I had stayed at the Novotel Paddington on my last trip to London 3 years ago, and was excited to book there again. I had raved to my parents about the hotel, and wanted them to experience it for themselves. It was even better than I had remembered. The staff was wonderful -- very friendly and helpful. The hotel strikes a perfect balance between proximity to Paddington Station (a well-marked 5 minute walk) and the quiet that comes with being situated in an office complex. Perfect for sleeping after busy sightseeing days. The rooms are relatively spacious, and utilize the space very well -- the soaker bathtubs, in particular, are fantastic. And the beds are wonderful -- very firm (a plus in my books). Thank you, Novotel Paddington, for being such a wonderful host to me and to my parents. They hadn't been to London in over 35 years, and were so looking forward to this trip. Your hotel helped to ensure that they had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much for such a factastic review.
I am truly glad that we contributed to the success of this celebration and hope we will be part of many more to come,

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Novotel Paddington is in a very new area of high rise office buildings about a 7 minute walk to Paddington Station. There are numerous restaurants nearby including a Starbucks & a Pret Manger. This very modern hotel has a swimming pool& fitness center. They charge for WIFI but there are 2 free computers in lobby. Staff is excellent & very helpful. We ate 3 meals in hotel restaurant which all were very good. Breakfast buffet is extensive but expensive. Rooms are adequate size, beds comfortable, good TV, but bathroom is very small. The room has a small fridge & a coffee-tea maker. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Many thanks for reviewing the hotel.
I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the quality of the hotel and of the restaurant very good.

I look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit London,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Not only was the hotel in an excellent location ,just 5mins from paddington station , it had every thing you would be looking for in hotel, good decor, clean comfortable rooms, excellent food & above all superb service by the staff,who went out of their way to be helpful when two of my family were unwell.A huge thankyou to them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for having taken the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I sincerely hope that all the family is now well and that everyone is feeling much better.

It was a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the team were the one who made the difference.

I very much look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here as a spur of the moment thing when it was too late to catch the train. The service was great, the staff very nice, the bar was good and served good cocktails. The hotel is located very close to the bars and restaurants on the canal which are a pretty nice place for a summer meal and drink.

The room was clean, nice and modern and we had a good nights stay in a comfy bed (though the room was pretty hot). The bathroom was good and had a decent shower (the mark of a good hotel).

It was brief but good stay and I'd have no hesitation in staying there again or recommending to others. Its a well kept secret.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Many thanks for having taken the time to post a review about the hotel.
I am delighted to read such positive comments and can assure you I have shared them with the team, in particular the bar who were thrilled to read you enjoyed the cocktails.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#403 of 1,055 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,496 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#195 of 1,055 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Colonnade London
The Colonnade London
#203 of 1,055 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#311 of 1,055 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Address: 3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in London
#179 Family Hotel in London
#193 Luxury Hotel in London
#212 Romantic Hotel in London
#235 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.