We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Paddington Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Save Saved
You added Novotel London Paddington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, London W2 6BD, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADVANCE SAVER - 30% OFF
Ranked #269 of 1,074 hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hailey, Idaho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Modern Paddington Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Novotel Paddington is in a very new area of high rise office buildings about a 7 minute walk to Paddington Station. There are numerous restaurants nearby including a Starbucks & a Pret Manger. This very modern hotel has a swimming pool& fitness center. They charge for WIFI but there are 2 free computers in lobby. Staff is excellent & very helpful. We ate 3 meals in hotel restaurant which all were very good. Breakfast buffet is extensive but expensive. Rooms are adequate size, beds comfortable, good TV, but bathroom is very small. The room has a small fridge & a coffee-tea maker. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Many thanks for reviewing the hotel.
I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the quality of the hotel and of the restaurant very good.

I look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit London,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    506
    657
    139
    37
    19
See reviews for
508
354
95
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Not only was the hotel in an excellent location ,just 5mins from paddington station , it had every thing you would be looking for in hotel, good decor, clean comfortable rooms, excellent food & above all superb service by the staff,who went out of their way to be helpful when two of my family were unwell.A huge thankyou to them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for having taken the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I sincerely hope that all the family is now well and that everyone is feeling much better.

It was a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the team were the one who made the difference.

I very much look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here as a spur of the moment thing when it was too late to catch the train. The service was great, the staff very nice, the bar was good and served good cocktails. The hotel is located very close to the bars and restaurants on the canal which are a pretty nice place for a summer meal and drink.

The room was clean, nice and modern and we had a good nights stay in a comfy bed (though the room was pretty hot). The bathroom was good and had a decent shower (the mark of a good hotel).

It was brief but good stay and I'd have no hesitation in staying there again or recommending to others. Its a well kept secret.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Many thanks for having taken the time to post a review about the hotel.
I am delighted to read such positive comments and can assure you I have shared them with the team, in particular the bar who were thrilled to read you enjoyed the cocktails.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Hotel was basic but clean and well maintained.

Several restaurants, bars and shops within close proximity.

Strange location in the middle of offices and therefore nothing there at the weekend.

Close to Paddington Station, but be prepared to walk. Also close to the canal which has been very nicely redone to good area for walking or running.

Has some good fitness facilties, including a pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad toread you found the hotel clean and of a good standard.

We are tucked away from the main traffic of Paddington and still at the same time only a short walk away from the station and as you mentioned also very close to Little Venice.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Really good experience, from check-in to check-out, tee to green. I also asked for golf course recommendation and had a great experience there too. Friendly staff, great location, clean and contemporary rooms, what else can I say?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time the share your recent experience with other travellers.
I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and also liked the team recommendation when asking for a golf course.
I hope you will stay with us again when next in London,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Booked this hotel due to its closeness to Paddington Station and was not disappointed. We had a great room, spacious and very clean. Had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and both were excellent. Staff in all areas were very helpful. Plenty of other restaurants and supermarket close by. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your review about the hotel. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team very helpful.
I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to London,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good value room with modern fitout. Bed firm but otherwise good. Sort of close to Paddington 5-8 minute walk out the back of Paddington Station. Good amenetities close by Pret, Sainsbury's etc. Cell reception in rooms on 3 network was limited but Vodafone seemed fine. 3 reception was fine in lobby. Would stay again

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay in the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Address: 3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale , Westminster / Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in London
#182 Family Hotel in London
#187 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Romantic Hotel in London
#247 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.