We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bodean's BBQ - Tower Hill

Bodean's BBQ - Tower Hill
16 Byward Street, London EC3R 5BA, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)
020 7488 3883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,051 of 16,890 restaurants in London
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Hamburgers, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

nice food, excellent value for money.. wasn't too impressed with the service but love the BBQ food so we will prob go back again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    204
    183
    67
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bodean's bbq is nice for a change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ate there in a Sat nite with friends. Atmosphere was fun and service attentive. Had the diablo chicken wings to start - not so hot....

My friends were satisfied with their racks of ribs. I had the burnt end beef....would not recommend.

Beers were nice and overall I think I would return

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“probably the worst Bodeans visited!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Poor quality food at this Bodeans location, I have visited soho and fulham branches and this was extremely disapointing in comparison. Poor service, where staff where to busy chatting to friends or family could probably explain why my food turned up cold, furthermore no one even came over for another ten minutes to see if everything was all right? By the time they replaced my food with something slighty improved from a quick reheated version from the microwave! So my partner had to eat alone and when mine arrived she had finished hers. Bit of a joke really but hey once bitten twice shy. You are at risk of having a similar poor experience by visiting this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good food andatmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Went with my 12 yr old son who loves BBQ food, the food, service, drinks, and value was excellent will return with the rest of en familie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing BBQ Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My friends and I were in London for the NFL. We had made a reservation but because of the masses of people in London for the NFL the place was very busy. The waitress kindly offered us complimentary drinks because of our short wait.

The food, service and atmosphere were great. I would recommend the burnt ends which are their speciality. I would have given 5 stars but my starter wasn’t quite what I expected. Despite that it was a really enjoyable night. Can’t wait to go back next year!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodean's BBQ - Tower Hill also viewed

 

Been to Bodean's BBQ - Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodean's BBQ - Tower Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.