We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GEART FUN!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thames RIB Experience

Thames RIB Experience
Embankment Pier | Victoria Embankment, London WC2N 6NU, England (Charing Cross / Trafalgar Square)
+44 20 7930 5746
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$57*
and up
Ranked #38 of 1,022 Activities in London
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thames RIB Experience has the fastest and most powerful fleet of high-speed London RIBs on the River Thames; our incredible vessels are fitted with either 740 horse power Yanmar engines or 2 x twin turbo Yamaha engines, for an extreme London sightseeing experience like none other! All of our adrenaline fuelled signature trips involve fascinating guided commentary on the many marvellous modern and historical sights London has to offer, as well as thrilling bouts of high-speed aimed at getting that heart rate pumping for at least the daily recommended 20 minutes! In response to popular demand, we blast the beloved James Bond theme music guaranteed to turn heads as you tear up the Thames in our eye-catching London Speed Boats; all of which designed with maximum fun, safety and comfort in mind. All high-speed Thames RIB boats are fitted with powerful PA stereo systems to ensure any observations from the guide can be heard clearly whilst proceeding at speed, and we provide warm waterproof clothing to ensure you’ll remain high and dry, whatever the weather. So don’t delay - book yourself the RIB-roaring ride of a lifetime today. Fast and furious fun for all, whatever the occasion!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
“GEART FUN!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 NEW

Thames Rib Experience was worth every penny for us. Celebrating our daughters 18th in London we pre booked this and it turned out to be the best event of the weekend. Informative to start with then thrilling as we moved up the river.
Our guide was helpful and funny and the music added to the enjoyment, my 15 and 18 year old loved every minute!

Would recommend, much better than boring old river cruises.
Thanks again.

Visited December 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,206
    104
    18
    13
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exhilarating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 NEW

We booked this experience for my 30th bday treat and it exceeded all expectations. So much fun and a fantastic way to view Tower Bridge and travel on the Thames! The staff were welcoming and professional and the music that played during the ride (especially James Bond theme) was a great touch. I only wish it could have lasted longer, we will be back :-)

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Molesey
1 review
“Thames Rib Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Took the team from my Company (Vantagepoint Marketing) and have to say it, the trip, the team and the experience surpassed our expectations by a nautical mile. The team were brilliant, the ride was very exciting and great fun and with the history of the Thames and surrounds were a great addition prior to the adrenalin rush. In short, it had something for everybody. My only regret is that we didn't book the longer ride (ours was 50 minutes) and take in more and have even more fun.

We can't rate this highly enough so don't think about it, just do it!

Visited December 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

The crew on board the boat were very professional and polite and provided a fantastic boat ride.
Would definitely do it again and recommend it to others who like speed and an adrenaline rush!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

we live right by the Thames and my wife always said how much fun the rib boats looked, so I got the Thames Barrier Experience for her birthday. Being a little bit of an adrenalin junky, I didn't think it would be that fast, but I was pleasantly surprised at how much fun we had riding down to the barrier, we were even airborne at one point. The journey took about 75 minutes all together, and your wild exhilaration is interspersed with some really interesting historical facts about London - our guide was Richard and he made a special point of wishing my wife (and some others on the boat) a happy birthday, which was a nice touch. Boat is the best way to travel anywhere from East to West or vice versa in London and I can't really recommend this experience enough for both Londoners and those from out of town.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thames RIB Experience also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Thames RIB Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thames RIB Experience, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.