We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different way to see London!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thames RIB Experience

Thames RIB Experience
Embankment Pier | Victoria Embankment, London WC2N 6NU, England (Charing Cross / Trafalgar Square)
+44 20 7930 5746
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$57*
and up
Ranked #39 of 1,022 Activities in London
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thames RIB Experience has the fastest and most powerful fleet of high-speed London RIBs on the River Thames; our incredible vessels are fitted with either 740 horse power Yanmar engines or 2 x twin turbo Yamaha engines, for an extreme London sightseeing experience like none other! All of our adrenaline fuelled signature trips involve fascinating guided commentary on the many marvellous modern and historical sights London has to offer, as well as thrilling bouts of high-speed aimed at getting that heart rate pumping for at least the daily recommended 20 minutes! In response to popular demand, we blast the beloved James Bond theme music guaranteed to turn heads as you tear up the Thames in our eye-catching London Speed Boats; all of which designed with maximum fun, safety and comfort in mind. All high-speed Thames RIB boats are fitted with powerful PA stereo systems to ensure any observations from the guide can be heard clearly whilst proceeding at speed, and we provide warm waterproof clothing to ensure you’ll remain high and dry, whatever the weather. So don’t delay - book yourself the RIB-roaring ride of a lifetime today. Fast and furious fun for all, whatever the occasion!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Different way to see London!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have heard a lot about this company and it lived to my expectations. Great booking service with prompt confirmation e-mails by Emma. We were provided with outerwear clothing which did a great job. Departed on time and the guides were professional and entertaining. Very informative commentary with loads of interesting information. The boat trip was thrilling and it showed a different side of London that you would not normally see by walking.
Would definitely recommend!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,207
    104
    18
    13
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A few quid but did the trick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I had my 10 year old son with me in London and wanted him to take him to the Museum of London plus other bits, so did this first to try and give him the adrenalin rush boys like in return for some later concentration. He loved it and said he wanted to save up to take me next time! He also remembered some details from the tour part of it and then went to spend nearly 2 hours at the museum showing great commitment to the cause!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quite scary, but fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great fun and agree with what everyone's written before me. Great customer service, great outerwear was provided. Tour guide was on good form and very interesting. But when the boat goes - it really does shift. TBH I was quite scared ;-). Not for the faint hearted! Went with my 9 year old son who thought it was the best thing ever.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton-upon-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was the highlight of a weekend in London. Lived up to our expectations - really well run and safe but without taking away any of the fun

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great, but no free photo...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I’ve been meaning to go on the Thames RIB experience for some time now and was finally bought a voucher through IWOOT for Christmas. The process of actually getting the ticket was a bit of a nightmare, and the free photo that I was promised if booking before April was a lie.

The experience itself is great fun! It starts off as a tour along the thames to the houses of parliament with a rather comical guide. You get some good photos as you travel along the river. Once they open up the boat and start the music, it’s exciting… A rather strange James Bond remix whilst travelling at speeds near Canary Wharf.

I’d definitely do this again, though now I know there is no free photo, I’d probably wait till it get’s a little warmer.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThamesRIBExperience, Manager at Thames RIB Experience, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your very positive comments concerning the trip that you experienced with us, which we were pleased to read you enjoyed thoroughly. We would just like to point out to other members of the public that your original voucher purchase was made through a large ticket seller and not directly with us and and so we are not responsible for the poor service you experienced but will most certainly bring your review to the attention of the third party company so that they are aware and can address your issue. Please note that in future you are able to purchase vouchers from us via our website or by telephoning our office directly on 0203 245 1177. Thank you again, we really appreciate being kept in the loop with not just the positive comments but the slightly adverse too so that we can deal with any problems we would otherwise be unaware of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thames RIB Experience also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Thames RIB Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thames RIB Experience, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.