We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish quirky hotel within 100 metres Paddington Station” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo London-Paddington to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #126 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
189 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Stylish quirky hotel within 100 metres Paddington Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed here a few times and this time had room 416 on the top floor. This is what is called a "boutique hotel" and a quirky mixture of decor, fixtures and fittings. Check in was quite fast. I admired the receptionist who simultaneously dealt with my booking and handled two phone calls. Our room was compact with not much space either side of the large bed. This had been piled with 4 pillows and I think 6 cushions! There was large wardrobe, incorporating too the minibar with free soft drinks. The bath had a quarter round shower cabinet. Soap and wash cloths and lots of towels provided. All in all, quite elegant. We did not eat in the hotel but it has a brasserie attached which served us good meals in the past

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Travellertopoland2,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Hotel Indigo London Paddington. We are honoured that we have provided unforgettable memories.

We are so pleased that your experience lived up to your expectations and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

We look to welcoming you back whether on business or for pleasure.

All the best,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    462
    95
    26
    13
See reviews for
116
573
228
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I use this hotel mainly on business. Its location cannot be argued with, especially if your using Heathrow as its a stones throw from London Paddington. Its a small compact hotel. All rooms I've stayed in (at least 6 times now) are fairly similar - very compact but good quality. All bathrooms and showers have been good. My big downside is that the food in the Brasserie is verging on awful so avoid given the choices available so closeby in London. All in all however, the hotel is very good assuming your getting a good price!

Room Tip: Rooms to the back, off the street. However, its West Central London, mostly above average noise thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Gjbrownlie,

Many thanks for taking time to share your experience in Hotel Indigo London Paddington. It gives us great pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay.

Rest assured that your comments about the food have been addressed to the Management/Restaurant Team.

We are glad to acknowledge that you are happy with our room product and location.

Hope you will give us the chance to welcoming you back soon to Hotel Indigo London Paddington.

All the best,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmora, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel based mainly on proximity to Paddington station which is where the Heathrow Express (coming from the airport) terminates. We had two days at the tail end of a trip and wanted minimal hassle with handling bags , getting to and from airport etc. we also wanted an easy Tube stop for exploring London. This location fit the bill perfectly.Just a short 1/2 block walk from the station. Just be aware that the hotel sign is not super obvious, look for the blue awning on the right side about halfway down the block of London Street as Paddington is behind you. Additionally the accommodations were quite nice, not a huge room but more than adequate, nicely decorated and CLEAN. Do be aware that in the twin room, the twin beds are essentially right next to each other so you're basically sleeping in the same bed but with two different mattresses and sheet sets. Not a major issue for my nephew and I but if you're traveling with someone that you're not that comfortable with, you may want to rethink the twin room!
Lastly and worth mentioning was the friendly and courteous staff. They were helpful with directions, baggage and all else. I would most definitely recommend to friends and will stay here again whilst in London.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Riodoc,

Thank you for selecting Hotel Indigo London Paddington to stay in while visiting the city recently.

We are pleased you have shared with us your thoughts and comments from your experience.

We have acknowledged your notes on the logo and twin bedrooms, as well as highlighting the service of the team. Nevertheless, allow us to mention that we do have 2 separate beds/twin bedrooms located on the ground floor and based on availability they can be allocated upon request.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Indigo London Paddington. We truly appreciate.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back one day soon.

All the best,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Modern appointments in a comfortable if a little small room. Helpful staff. Located just a block from Paddington station, where the Heathrow Express stop is in London. Fun, busy neighborhood. Twelve minute walk to Hyde Park. Recommended!

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Rahdim M,

Thank you for taking time to give feedback about your stay in Hotel Indigo London Paddington on TripAdvisor.

It is a real pleasure to read that we’ve created an enjoyable stay for you. We appreciate the kind words about our staff, location and services.

Many thanks for your appreciation and thank you for offering to recommend Hotel Indigo London Paddington.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a fantastic stay at the hotel it is only a few minutes walk from Paddington station which is great. Room wasn't ready when we arrived but we were able to leave luggage so we could enjoy our day shopping. Room was out of this world very modern with everything we needed. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Carlym82,

Thank you for your kind comment about your fantastic stay.

We are delighted that you like our hotel with its location and high service standard.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Indigo London Paddington in the near future.

All the best,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived a day earlier than I booked - my mistake. Although the Hotel was full, the front staff moved heaven and earth to find us a room which they did. Our sincere thanks to the front staff but more surprises were to come. We ate in the Restaurant 2 nights and the service and food were excellent.
I have a policy of not naming people because one of the most important departments in the Hotel is the staff in Housekeeping who do a sterling job - un named hero's. Congratulations to all the Staff.

Room Tip: Book well ahead of your trip as this is a very popular Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear SKINewcastle,

Thank you so very much for your review and we are delighted to hear you have had a very good stay at the Hotel Indigo London Paddington.

Many thanks once again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel on the first and last nights of my trip in July (which included 9 days in Italy). The location is awesome. After the 15-minute Heathrow Express train to Paddington, it's less than a 5-minute walk to the hotel. My rooms were very small but perfectly adequate for a one-night stay. Full English breakfast was MASSIVE. However, the most outstanding part of the stay was the service from Manger Antonio Arresta. I'd made a mistake in my booking dates and he was incredibly patient and gracious while assisting me fix the situation. Thank you again Antonio for making me feel so welcome. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I'm traveling through London. Great value and convenience.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Fishymish,

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are absolutely elated to have been awarded a 5 star rating.

Your kind comments have been shared with the entire hotel team and most specifically with Antonio who is delighted to have had such an impact on your stay with us at the Hotel Indigo London Paddington.

Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you another time.

Warm regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#406 of 1,054 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,487 reviews
The Darlington Hyde Park
#199 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Royal Park Hotel
#204 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 827 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#268 of 1,054 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,671 reviews
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#115 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in London
#78 Family Hotel in London
#90 Business Hotel in London
#103 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.