We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool hotel very near Paddington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo London-Paddington to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #117 of 1,051 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cool hotel very near Paddington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very plush, modern room and bath w/ all the mod cons. On a busy street, but you can't even hear the noise ! Beautiful restaurant and bar. Great location and a very inexpensive, but good breakfast restaurant about a block down to the left - Lite Bite. Excellent service at both places.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    438
    92
    26
    10
See reviews for
107
544
224
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel in an ideal location for catching the Heathrow Express or tube to Heathrow airport, 100 yards from Paddington station. Room was very nice, although small but it is a city centre hotel so it was expected. Well appointed, nicely decorated and nice big towels which, according to my wife is very important! We'll definitely stay there again if we need to stay overnight prior to a Heathrow flight.

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a relief to check out of Hotel Paddington and into this hotel, the extra £20 per night is well worth it.
Light, bright, roomy and cheerful.
Good restaurant.
Located in a pleasant area of Paddington with excellent Italian cafe, Momo, next door.
I will be searching for Indigo Hotels from now on.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose to stay at the Hotel Indigo as we needed to be close to Paddington station (as the express train runs from Heathrow to Paddington). What a Find !!!!!!Other than a perfect location , reasonably priced room for the central London location . Absolutely clean, lovely room with excellent amenities , very comfortable bedding ,complimentary drinks etc in the room. Friendly and helpful staff.They also had a deal with breakfast which we hadn't opted for so can't comment on that .I plan to stay there again my next visit to London .

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location conveniently close to Paddington train station in London. Very good staff. Rooms are comfortable. Hotel is very cool, with lovely fornitures and good internet access. It will be my choose in my next visits to London.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear MarceloZaniboni,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in the future.

Kind regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Indigo for 2 nights in early May.
I arrived quite late (around 10 PM), however the place is just a few walking minutes from Paddington station, and the area seems to be alive and happy (lots of pubs and restaurants will light your way). Check-in was quick and easy and I was in my room within a matter of minutes.

The room itself is small, but not claustrophobic. Since I was there for work, it was exactly what I needed; very clean, comfort and fully equipped. Wifi, mini-bar and breakfast were all included so I really felt good staying there without the need to worry for extra payments.

Breakfast was typical English one, yet served with a smile which really made my day. I asked for a vegetarian option and the kitchen was kind enough to come up with a good option, so thumbs up on breakfast.

The only nit which prevents me from giving the place a score of 5 is late checkout. I was asked to pay something like 10 GBP per hour which is a lot. I know that many places will allow you to checkout later for free (see my hotel review history- I've seen plenty of places). In some places they will charge you for something symbolic, but this was really too much.

So other than late checkout everything else was very good. Highly recommend the place if you do not need late checkout.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back. That's what I had and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Doron_fe,

Many thanks for your great feedback and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you have found our late check out fees to be higher than what you would have liked. Many hotels do have a minimum charge equivalent to a half day price and we have opted for the cheaper option of 10GBP per hour.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A really nice boutique hotel with easy walk to Hyde Park, Oxford Street, Kensington Palace Gardens and West End and the Paddington Station. Restaurants, local pubs, cafes and bookstores all within walking distance. I was here on business the first week of November and the city was busy and the hotel was booked - but the staff were fantastic and very helpful with my stay.

Room Tip: The rooms are small but perfectly designed for business travelers.. although there's not much vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Ccuizon,

We are truly touched by your kind comments and we are delighted that you have had such an enjoyable experience in our hotel.

Hoping to welcome you again in the near future,

Warm regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#97 Luxury Hotel in London
#101 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, LondonMarketing.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.