We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms Small but great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo London-Paddington to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #122 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Rooms Small but great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You can be treated like royalty here. The Rooms are small and it is a little pricey but well worth the Money. Great access to everything and the service is top notch.

If you are Paddington Bear fancier must check out the Bronze statue in the Station and the Gift Shop up stairs. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Dgg123,

Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    432
    91
    26
    10
See reviews for
106
534
221
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The actual room was pretty small and it's not a cheap place to stay. Beyond that, though, there's absolutely nothing to complain about. The staff is just incredible. I certainly don't require this kind of treatment, but they all seemed to have a "your wish is my command" approach to literally everything. I got the feeling that if I asked them to please have a baby rhino chained up in my room upon my arrival, they'd have done it. Great stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Brian K,

We are delighted that you have felt treated like a king and this is the experience we wish all our guests to have.

Many thanks for your great feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. john's, NL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loved this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed as comfortable. Bathroom was nice and loves the shower. Location was great. Only a couple minutes to paddington station. It was expensive but still less than £200 a night. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Andrewlcook,

Many thanks for your great feedback and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely bijou hotel in the heart of London's upcoming district close to Paddington railway station. Being a conversion of an existing building, in an area where space is at a premium, the building is very efficient, especially the reception area where the reception desk, which doubles as a front office is larger than the public area.
The Indigo design has charming little touches with good use of colour and materials that lifts this building almost up into the boutique category.
The rooms are tight on space but cleverly provide everything one would expect including a comfortable work area as well as a small sitting space. Very comfortable bed with good linen and a compact but useful bathroom with the added bonus of a rain shower in its own rather spacious cubicle.
Absolutely loved the little smoking terrace on the mezzanine floor; lovely touch and clever use of space.
The staff are a delight, every one of them. Very friendly, helpful and efficient, can't fault the service, the front desk, the concierge who has to stand behind a little podium in from of the restaurant and of course the charming ladies and gentlemen in the brasserie.
Area very well located with vast chunks of London's West End a short(ish) walk away.
Only caveat, is if you have one of the rooms on the top floor which is between the two kitchen ventilators - don't keep the window open unless you like the aroma of bacon in your room all day.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the top floor which has rather low ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear ReggieDXB007,

Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our second stay at the Hotel Indigo London Paddington on London Street.

It is hard to imagine that any stay could match our stay two years okay but the engaging, friendly and helpful staff ensured that this stay surpassed any possible expectation.

We were on holiday in London to celebrate our birthdays, mine being my 50th.

I often say that while location and how the rooms are equipped matter (and they do); what truly sets one hotel apart from another is the staff.

I’ll talk about the hotel, but most importantly we need to talk about this amazing and engaging guest relation staff.

From our first approach to check in through our checking out every interaction with hotel staff was friendly, engaging, and helpful. They could not have been better than they were.

We are afraid to mention names out of fear we will miss someone, but we need to mention several whose service is more than exemplary.

From Guest Relations Manager Antonio, Assistant Manager Roger, Carol, Amaya, Mario, to Enricus (Don’t have this spelled right).

This team helped with finding tours, looking for theater tickets, restaurant suggestions, transportation suggestions, and pub suggestions. There is not a question this team is not helpful with. They greeted us by name every morning, engaged us about our plans for the day, upon return asked how our day went. We are not overstating that by the end of our 8 nights we felt like we were friends with the guest relations team.

They made this feel like our home away from home. Further they all remembered both of our birthdays, which are a day apart.

One cannot buy service like they provided, and we can not put a price on how special they treated us and how special they helped make our trip.

Every encounter was met with a smile and every encounter closed with is there anything else I can help you with, have a great time. More than words it seems to be the culture for the entire team.

Thank you all for your kind, efficient, friendly and exceptional service.

Of course location and the rooms do matter too.

Location.
Why stay near Paddington?

If you fly into Heathrow, the Heathrow Express is a 15 minute train ride into Paddington station, and the Hotel is a two minute walk from Paddington Station. From Paddington you also can get on the Circle, District, and Bakerloo Lines of the Underground. This will get you anywhere you need to go in Central London.

Near Paddington you are also in an area that while there are souvenir shops is not an overly touristy area. There are several nearby pubs; The Victoria, Fountains Abbey to name a couple. Hyde Park is walking distance as are the famous canals

Great area to stay for business or for your holiday!

By the way if you are curious about penicillin .... a short walk and you can tour Fleming's Laboratory where he discovered penicillin as well as visit his favorite pub.

The Rooms.
These rooms are perfectly equipped! We were street side because we like that experience but they do have rooms to the rear of the building as well

From the extremely comfortable bed, to the heated towel rack, to the heated mirror, large walk in shower, very large bath sheets, Twining's Tea with a teapot, coffee, water, soda and cookies. The room has everything one could want or ask for which includes bedtime turn down with chocolates and close the drapes service..

The room is everything you can ask for especially considering how small and unequipped some UK or European hotels can be.

Truly look no further than the Hotel Indigo London Paddington. .

We also had breakfast once, dinner once, and tea a couple times at the restaurant. We were pleased with each visit and again their staff are very helpful and friendly.

Realizing that London is a pricey city the Indigo is reasonably priced. Especially considering what you get and all the hotel has to offer. The staff went out of their way to recognize our status as Platinum Members of the IHG Rewards Program.

We know we said the staff was helpful, but a few areas that might help you on your journey too. We mailed some personal items to the hotel in advance, to lighten the travel load, and avoid certain carry on item concerns. Our box was at the desk waiting for us and upon check in was delivered to our room.

To us there is no other hotel to consider for a trip to London. We will return to this hotel!

To anyone heading to London, best wishes on your Holiday or Business Trip.

Cheers Bob & Kat

Room Tip: We like street side, but it is better on upper floors. They also have rooms to the rear of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Bob D,

Please accept our sincere thanks for your great feedback.

We are truly touched by your comments and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were upgraded to the Hotel Indigo - and will have a hard time staying anywhere else when we return to London. Easy walking distance to Paddington and restuarants, but the real treat was in the immaculate room, amazing shower, excellent breakfast and staff who made it all easy. I don't get how they can work until the wee hours and then appear with a smile for breakfast. We had a rough week but the last night at the Indigo made it better.

Room Tip: I was worried about having a floor on a lower floor, but was not bothered by traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Joanna C,

Thank you very much for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel Indigo at London Paddington is in a totally different class than the scores of other upstair-downstairs hotels (former residences) that pepper the five- or six-block area outside of Paddington Station. It is bright, clean, and modern. Even the huge name-brand hotel build almost on top of the station is dingy compared to this one. Excellent reception staff, especially Amaya and Mario. The single room is typically small, but it is filled with free amenities. But the bathroom (also filled with high-quality amenities) is the size of the entire bedroom in other area hotels. Stores and restaurants are all next door, both directions. The Underground is a few steps away. This is the hotel to use if you have flown into Heathrow and have taken the Heathrow Express into the city, and want to be close to transportation back tot the airport.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear CHN_GetAway_Guy,

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay wish us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Romantic Hotel in London
#89 Business Hotel in London
#99 Luxury Hotel in London
#109 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.