We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in great area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo London-Paddington to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #124 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel in great area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean, nice hotel. Located in a real neighborhood so you can experience London. Supermarket and pubs right down the street; metro literally 3 minutes away so the tube can take you quickly to all the sites. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    410
    86
    25
    10
See reviews for
98
513
217
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great customer service, nice modern rooms, so close to Paddington and some nice restaurants in the area. You can get to pretty well anywhere on the tube once you're here. The hotel's staff was friendly, courteous and couldn't do enough to make sure the stay exceeded expectations. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through London. Nice breakfast in the morning, rooms also have TV's mounted with access to satellite and movies.

Room Tip: Room 110 has a nice outside terrace for the summer....modern bathroom and ok size room. nice and qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Cathytr,

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel exceeded your expectations.

Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Walking down the street you wouldn't pay it too much attention but a fantastic hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and having a fitness room was fantastic. The breakfast was fantastic as were their toiletries in the bathrooms. Very clean and comfotable too. We had a massive room and bathroom too.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Selfrightious,

Please accept our sincere thanks for such a great feedback. We are delighted that your stay in our hotel was faultless and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irivne, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent seven nights at the Hotel Indigo - Paddington the second week of January. We had an executive room, 301. Room 301 is directly opposite the elevator and I had a moment of concern that this would be a bad location regarding noise. Not so, the room was quite quiet with a little background noise from the street. Noise, mentioned regarding this hotel in other reviews was not an issue at all.

The room was clean and of adequate size, the shower was as good as at home and the people at the front desk were great. The bed was great and the television was working perfectly (although watching the terror event in Paris 24/7 was not a posiitive for the trip).

The location makes this hotel nearly perfect. Being able to take the train in from Heathrow and be less than a five minute walk down the street directly opposite the exit from the terminal is a huge plus after a long airplane and short train ride into town. Then, the Tube is the same two hundred yards from the hotel and armed with a pre-bought Oyster Card for the Tube, one can begin their business or pleasure within seconds of the decsion to do so. Finally, we were at Heathrow on the way home within twenty-five minutes of leaving the hotel on the way home.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear TravelManIrvine,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable and thus regarding all aspects of our hotel.

Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming again in the future.

Warm regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with friends for a child free night away in London. The location was great, a 2 minute walk from the Bakerloo tube line at Paddington.
We arrived before checkin time to leave our bags and luckily our rooms were ready. My husband mentioned on checkin that it was our friends birthday & we were offered a glass of wine each & cheese boards in the restaurant once we had put our bags in the room. A really nice touch from the hotel & very much appreciated. Also when we returned to the hotel later in the day we had been left a fruit bowl, chocolate & 2 bottles of prosecco in each room, amazing customer service!!
Even without these extras the hotel was great. The soft drinks & nespresso machine in each room is better than a lot of hotels you would pay a similar amount to stay in. Great shower & toiletries, yes the room is compact, but big enough for a couple with enough storage too. We could here some street noise from the room, but to be expected in a city & earplugs are provided if needed. We had booked a stay including breakfast and it was delicious, nice to have it freshly cooked to order as many hotels have breakfast as a buffet.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a hotel in a good location & we will certainly stay again.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lindahowells,

We are so pleased that you have had a truly enjoyable stay with us and thank you so much for giving us a 5 star rating.

It is very rewarding receiving such feedback from guests and we are delighted that our extra little touches made your stay memorable.

Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel just after New Year as an end of half term treat and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel's friendliness and professionalism. Our hotel room was tastefully decorated, clean and neat and it even had a fancy chaise lounge to top it all off. The complimentary beverages from the mini bar and high quality toiletries enhanced our stay: these were replenished at our leisure free of charge. We also enjoyed a delicious evening meal in the restaurant. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Emma W,

I am delighted to see that you have rated us 5 stars out of 5. Thank you so very much and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on our way home to NY after two week trip to visit in-laws outside of London. Walking distance to Paddington Station & Heathrow Express. What warranted the low review is that upon taking shower in the morning we discovered one of the bath towels had been used prior but not cleaned. It was heavily soiled with human excrement. Not a pleasant way to start your morning. Spoke to front desk who comped our breakfast, which we didn't have time to really use since we had to make our flight. There are a ton of hotels in this area so go with a cheaper option. The hotel staff were courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Management Office at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Liz K,

I have to say that we are utterly shocked by what you have reported as we do not have any records of such incident and we never had.

As you can see from the other reviews, our guests speak highly of the great emphasize we give to cleanliness, for which we are currently rated 5 stars out of 5, as well as service.

Our Group Operations Director, Mr Malcolm Linforth-Jones is very eager to speak with you and I would therefore kindly ask you to get in touch with him at your earliest convenience.

Best regards,

Jalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#97 Luxury Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, IHG, BookIt.com, LondonMarketing.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.