We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and very clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo London-Paddington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #90 of 1,075 hotels in London
København, Danmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service and very clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were not sure which room to choose, so the staff shoved us two different ones and we ended up in room 110, which is cozy and has a small patio.
The hotel is very clean. The beds are comfortable and so are the chairs and sofas. A nice place to relax, when you have been out exploring London.
The staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 110 is great, but in summer you have to be aware of an A/C unit on the other side of the small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Susan,

Please accept our thanks for your fantastic review on our hotel. We were so pleased to read that everything was perfect and you enjoyed your time with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon next time you are in London.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    653
    364
    74
    19
    8
See reviews for
78
464
194
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have had an excellent stay at this hotel. Thanks to the efforts of Sofia Munoz for setting up our stay before arrival and then to Antonio for making sure all our needs were met. Also thanks to all members of the staff at the hotel for making this a most enjoyable stay and just before Christmas. We have stayed at this hotel before and could not imagine how they could top our previous stays, but have managed to do so in an excellent manner. We will be staying again and hopefully very soon. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting somewhere in the Paddington area. It is less than 5 minutes walk from the station. We will be sending a special message to the International Hotel Group who represent this boutique hotel to also tell them how great the staff made us feel during our stay. To the members of the Indigo Paddington, Have a Happy Christmas and a great New Year. Bev and Joe Weers

Room Tip: The standard rooms are good, but the Executive King Rooms are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Weers,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Your kind words regarding our hotel were a delight to read, and in particular your comments about our team. They all work hard to ensure our guests genuinely feel at home and as comfortable as possible whilst they are with us, and I was so pleased to read that your experience was a memorable one.

I am delighted to share your feedback with all the team who will be pleased to hear your comments.

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you both back for what will I am sure be another fabulous visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was my second stay here (and third in an Indigo hotel - the other hotel being in Berlin). I love this hotel's location right next to Paddington station, which is where the Heathrow Express train stops. You come out of the station, cross a street, walk about a short distance (less than 5 minutes) and you're there. No need for a taxi, which saves you money and hassle. Hotel itself is very up-to-date. The rooms are small but bed is really nice and so is the shower. Having free drinks in the mini-bar is a really nice touch. I also got free Internet, not sure if everybody gets it or whether this is because I am a Platinum member of Holiday Inn hotels.
Very much recommended. Last time I was there I got a very good price for 2 rooms. This time around I also got a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell all rooms are small, take this into consideration. Front or back doesn't ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Dan,

Many thanks for you kind comments and we do really appreciate them. Especially as you are a seasoned Hotel Indigo fan.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in London.

Kind regards and Christmas wishes

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Just got back from our stay in London and we chose this fantastic hotel. I thought the staff were brilliant and did everything to cater for all our needs, the hotel was kept very clean and excellently maintained. All in all this was a very friendly and welcoming, very clean and well presented hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Stek87

Many many thanks for your recent review and we could not have asked for more than hearing you had a fantastic stay with us.

We do hope you also have a fantastic Christmas and New Year and we do look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

Christmas Greetings

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

it is very modern and had all the facilities I would expect. This is a real plus given the area it's in. Everything throughout the Hotel is modern with a designer look. Perfect for a quick over night stay or to use as a base visiting London. Not a hotel to spend locked away in the room.

Room Tip: The little Italian coffee shop next door (while it doesn't look modern) make great coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Zip Zip
Thank you for taking the time to write a recent review on our hotel and as a senior contributor your kind words means so much more to us.
We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon next time you are over from Dublin.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Really handy if you are taking the Heathrow Express train from Paddington Station.

Modern and interesting rooms, but smallish.

Lots of reasonable restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood.

Restaurant and bar right on the main floor.

Small elevator but larger than some in London. Room for a couple of big cases.

Bar outside noisy until 10 or so but quiet street after that.

Room Tip: Seem to be a variety of rooms so might want to check it out first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Wintertraveler
Many thanks for your recent review on Hotel Indigo Paddington and we were pleased to read our location and hotel was perfect for your needs.
We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon and hope you had relaxing flight back home.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice looking hotel and the staff are very friendly however it misses the basic requirements to what I deem a good hotel.

1) no parking - difficult and expensive to find parking.
2) we were told that we had 3 groups before is for breakfast and the wait could be long. I ordered room service and was given 2 eggs, a mushroom and toast for £14. Hardly a full vegetarian breakfast.
3) the shower was very spacious however the water temperature kept changing. I just like a nice shower with warm water... Is that too much to ask????

It may seem to you that I am one of those fussy people that wants everything for nothing but I genuinely am not. Overall a pretty nice hotel but I wouldn't pay £170 a night to stay here again. Its a £70-80 a night place.

As I am a football fan I'll leave you with this. This hotel is like the Arsenal FC team of recent years: has the potential to deliver quality however falls short as the basics and fundamentals are not there!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Sally
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and were pleases to read you found our hotel and staff friendly and nice.
Please do accept our apology regards the parking situation. I must admit very few guests arrive with a car due to the parking situation a driving in central London.
We would also like to apologise about your vegetarian breakfast as this surprises us as all our guests choose what they want on a breakfast from our extensive list of items.

I can assure you that we are looking and investigating why your shower temperature fluctuated whilst you were taking a shower.
We do hope that you do consider using our hotel again and please do contact me personally should you book and we will ensure you receive VIP treatment and service throughout.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in London
#73 Business Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#78 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.