We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Like Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ardmore House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ardmore House
Save
You added Ardmore House to your Saves list
68 Cleveland Road | Ealing, London W13 8AJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking and Wifi
Ranked #13 of 524 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Like Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Overall my two parents and I had a great stay here - the homely atmosphere is a very nice change from the usual hotel experience, but doesn't compromise on things like cleanliness, food, etc.

Room - Stayed in the triple room, which fit us all very comfortably and had space to move around in. There's also a TV and a small bathroom in the room, which is very convenient. It was spotless when we arrived and was spotless at the end of every day when we got back from outside. No complaints here.

Food - The breakfast every morning was a highlight of our stay. You'll definitely have more than enough to eat, and the experience is much like eating over at a friend's or relative's - Teresa chats with you, gets you whatever you want and is very generous with the food. And it's got a spread as good as many great hotels, and better than anything you'll find on a budget.

Location - It's probably relatively far from central London, but this isn't really a problem if you plan your trip accordingly. It's just a short bus ride to the nearest train station (which Teresa will be happy to help you out with) and from there under an hour to central London. If you plan your trips accordingly it only means a little more time going out and getting back at the end of the day.

There's also something nice about going home to a quieter part of London at the end of the day. The neighbourhood is peaceful and there's a nice big open park just across the street from the house, great for jogging or talking a morning walk. If you need to do some quick shopping, there are plenty of stores and place to go to around Ealing, so whatever you might need isn't far away.

House - The house itself warrants a mention. It's very beautifully built and clearly lots of time goes into keeping it looking great. It's not just cleanliness (it's very clean) but the décor and furnishings lend it a different kind of homely feel - probably different enough from your own home to make it feel hotel-like, yet cosy in a homely way.

Facilities - There's parking space if you have a car, which is convenient. There is also free Wi-Fi here, something that most high-end hotels (sadly) choose to charge for. So it very much keeps in the 'home away from home' feel when you're able to plug in as you would at home, or when you're able to find space for your car.

The Host - Teresa is a fantastic host - very warm and welcoming, and tries to work around your schedule where possible on things like breakfast time. She'll gladly give you directions for places you want to go, and is more than willing to take a little time every day to have a nice chat and see how you're doing.

This is very much a recommended place to stay. A great B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    58
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
117
63
51
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent 3 nights here in August and loved it . Beautifully decorated house and very comfortable. Theresa was away at the time , so we got to meet her daughter who was a lovely host. Breakfast was always nicely presented in the very english dining room and plenty to eat. Clean , neat and tidy thats what counts. The bus stop was just across the road to go to Ealing and stopped right near train station. Across the road is a very large park and there is a great pub that was recommended to us where we had a meal . Very quiet location , couldnt fault it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Ardmore House. The B&B is lovely, comfortable, and very clean. It is in a beautiful quiet neighborhood across the street from a nice park. Breakfast was excellent with a nice selection of cereals, yogurts, fruits, pastries, jams, and even french toast. Theresa is a perfect hostess, welcoming and helpful. We followed her suggestions to purchase Oyster cards for transportation and traveled by bus and train throughout London, catching the bus right in front of the house for a short ride to the Ealing Broadway station.. She even called a local "minicab" to take us back to the airport after our stay, costing less than the public transportation and much more convenient with luggage. We highly recommend Ardmore House!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsloo, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

A homely B&B at a quiet location, a very green part of Londen where you can come to rest afther a day in the buissy center of Londen.
Across the street a park where you can go for a walk or jogging.
Big clean room, comfortable beds and a nice bathroom.
25 minutes walk from the train-subway station and also busstops nearby.
The breakfast is excelent, toast, fruit, yogurt and sereals.
Theresa made us feel very welcome in her house, and next time we come to Londen we will stay at her B&B again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Ardmore House location proved very suitable for us.homely atmosphere,very clean,good food,plenty fresh fruit &french toast !!great house ,lovely parks to look out on.bus stop across road to train & local shops.central London 30mins.we 'll be back.Gretta D.

Room Tip: Book early for ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were two families staying at Ardmore for 3 nights. Absolutely loved the house...very clean and well appointed. Excellent breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. We also loved the bus right out the front which took us to the trains. Andrea gave us helpful info about public transport so we could make use of it. Theresa was very prompt in replying to my queries prior to our stay which helped enormously.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband, 17 year old daughter and myself stayed in Ardmore House at the end of July for 3 nights. We shared a comfortable triple room with a spotless en suite complete with good quality toiletries. We were made very welcome by Theresa, and were very well looked after. Breakfast was absolutely delicious especially the French toast complete with blueberries and strawberries. Very easy to get to, beautiful décor and situated on a quiet street. We will definitely be back. A wonderful break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ardmore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardmore House

Address: 68 Cleveland Road | Ealing, London W13 8AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 524 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely family run Bed and Breakfast in Ealing, West London. 20 minutes from central London / Heathrow airportHearty breakfast included ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ardmore House Hotel London
Ardmore House London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ardmore House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.