We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ardmore House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ardmore House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ardmore House
Save
You added Ardmore House to your Saves list
68 Cleveland Road | Ealing, London W13 8AJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking and Wifi
Ranked #13 of 524 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ardmore House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband, 17 year old daughter and myself stayed in Ardmore House at the end of July for 3 nights. We shared a comfortable triple room with a spotless en suite complete with good quality toiletries. We were made very welcome by Theresa, and were very well looked after. Breakfast was absolutely delicious especially the French toast complete with blueberries and strawberries. Very easy to get to, beautiful décor and situated on a quiet street. We will definitely be back. A wonderful break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    57
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
117
63
50
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I just returned from 2 night stay in Ardmore House which is located in a lovely quiet part of Ealing. The accommodation was spacious, bright and airy which was most welcome as London can be v warm and stuffy in the summer months. Would highly recommend Ardmore House as the proprietors are very pleasant, friendly and welcoming. Teresa provided a lovely filling breakfast and her French Toast was second to none.
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and would most definately return.
Anna H - Dundalk, Ireland

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed in Ardmore House Bed & Breakfast in July, just for one night. Having to return urgently to the UK from working in Germany, I chose the accommodation from an Internet search for Ealing and was very lucky and pleased that Ardmore House turned out to be so good.
I am very happy to recommend it.

The house is situated in an upmarket and quiet part of Ealing in front of a park with easy access from the Ealing Broadway Underground. The owners were very pleasant, helpful and welcoming. I had a single room with my own washbasin and shared bathroom. The room was quiet, well-furnished, with a very comfortable bed and good quality bed linen, colour cable TV, and access to broadband. The bathroom was very well equipped with everything needed provided, including a bathrobe, and was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was excellent consisting of ham, cheese, eggs, toast, cereals, yoghourt, orange juice, coffee, tea and fresh fruit. Breakfast was served in a spacious and nicely decorated dining room.
I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hospitality was excellent and the kindness of the lady was super. Always open to help in difficulties and to prepare the best food for breakfast.
Even the breckfast was delicious and full of fruit and cakes.
We spent here a unforgotten two days.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My son and I spent 3 nights in the Ardmore House in mid July and it was truly home from home. Teresa the proprietor was very welcoming, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The twin room was of an excellent standard and the entire house was very well maintained. Breakfast was delicious and was served at times to meet our needs. Free The B & B is directly adjacent to a bus stop which provides easy access to Ealing Broadway. I would definately stay in the B & B again would have no hesitation in recommending a stay there. A fabulous experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We've just come back home and we miss this cute place. The house is very clean, breakfast is great and Mrs. Teresa is a very handsome person. She makes you feel at home, and she pays attention at all your needs.We spent here an unforgettable we

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed for three days and ever since we first stepped into Ardmore House, we could see that the place would be perfect. You could see that everything was very clean, the family room we got was big and decorated with extremely good taste.

It had also a few windows that we could open and some fresh air from the outside made the room quite cooler for the hot summer days we had in London.

And I must not forget dear Teresa that made us feel at home inmediately and with her warmth and kindness at all times, made our time there precious and unforgettable.

Breakfasts at Ardmore House are huge and everything was delicious. But Teresa's French toasts were the best in my opinion. Simply fantastic!!!

The neighborhood is very quiet and beautiful. Just accross the street there's a park and also a bus stop that will take you to the underground station in five minutes. There are two lines going to the station, so you won't be waiting more than five times in order to catch a bus.

A great choice indeed and among the other places we stayed in during our trip, this is by far the best one.

Thank you Teresa for everything!!! Regards from Spain!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ardmore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardmore House

Address: 68 Cleveland Road | Ealing, London W13 8AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 524 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely family run Bed and Breakfast in Ealing, West London. 20 minutes from central London / Heathrow airportHearty breakfast included ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ardmore House Hotel London
Ardmore House London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ardmore House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.