We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner in exclusive setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosimann's Club

Mosimann's Club
W Halkin St, London, England (Belgravia)
020 7235 9625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #338 of 17,879 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $49 - $196
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Belgravia
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Great dinner in exclusive setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had the pleasure dining in this nice place and enjoyed a very nice tasting menu, as well as some excellent Sancerre and Pessac-Léognan wines. The passion fruit soufflé was just incredible. Good value, as the food is really excellent and can match undoubtedly lots of Michelin starred restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    14
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Swiss style private dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a charming restaurant (private members) and is seldom disappointing, the Swiss style to the cuisine is evident and the quality of the food is excellent. The service as you would expect is efficient but not particularly warm, on each visit ( I have visited 4 times, the front of house staff are not particularly welcoming and you are left to leave with no farewells. Perhaps you have to be a member rather than a guest to receive the attention of staff? A nice place to spend an evening. At Christmas it is beautifully decorated.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Exceedingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have to confess that I was only here as a guest and that it is a Private Member's Dining Club. So for you to get in you need to be a member (which is surprisingly affordable for a private club in such a superb location) or to be invited in by a member.

The door staff are exceptionally welcome and you get wrapped up in a special feeling the minute you set foot inside. All the staff treat you like a valued customer.

The layout and décor is stunning and the building was in fact formerly a church. The internal transformation has been done in a most sympathetic way. It's lovely and the private dining rooms are sumptuous. I saw various different rooms which are individually sponsored and styled by upmarket car manufacturers, watch designers and crystal makes, amongst others.

It's a truly fabulous establishment and if I lived in London I would definitely join.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food but the company makes it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was invited to dine here to celebrate a friends birthday. What a treat. The food and wine were excellent quality, the service was spot on, you would have hardly known they were there. We were in a private room which added to the ambience and the company did make for a memorable day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food and a fun time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

No only does Mosimsann's have by far one of the best cuisine in London. It also makes the experience of having food even more fun! With the private dining rooms there is something for everyone. Personally, my favourite one is the Davidoff, found in the basement of Mosimann's it has a one way mirror looking into the professional kitchen so that you can see the chefs hard at work.
Food wise, a must have is the signature Anton Mosimann's bread and butter pudding. Delicious!



Visited June 2013

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosimann's Club also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Mosimann's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosimann's Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.