We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious Grouse!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosimann's Club

Mosimann's Club
W Halkin St, London, England (Belgravia)
020 7235 9625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #317 of 17,052 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $49 - $196
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Belgravia
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Glorious Grouse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I love grouse, but it's a pity that just a handful of restaurants in London actually know how to cook this gorgeous wild bird. I visited Mosimann's Dining Club recently for a friend's birthday dinner, and to my pleasant surprise, it was on the menu! It was the best grouse I've had…ever! The bread sauce and all the trimmings, especially the grouse sausage, were perfect. The assorted desserts we shared were simply poetry on plate! And the service was impeccable. I immensely enjoyed my experience there. You have to be a member to dine there. But it's definitely worth it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    14
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“One of the best meals ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Attended a 21st birthday celebration in the Parmigiani Fleurier room and the food was divine. Enjoyed 4 amazing courses with very entertaining wine tasting.

Definitely worth visiting if you ever get the opportunity!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“great food, but service lacking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of being invited by members. The food was terrific. We had the lamb and the poussin. However, the service was lacklustre. It was almost as though we were not there. Towards the end of the meal we were pouring our own wine and our own water. Not what we expected from the famous Mosiman's.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“What an experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We visited Mosimann's Dining Club yesterday with a dear friend of ours. It was an unique experience, it is exquisitely set into a former church and is beautifully decorated. Staff are helpful, unobtrusive yet attentive. Oh! and the food................wow delicious, beautifully presented - you should have seen the Summer Pudding! The starter was a beetroot and avocado salad with golden beetroots yum yum yum! The main course was delicious lamb with really tasty vegetables - it was just lovely. I still feel full up today!!!! The only downside was the scaffolding outside the building which was a shame. The Ladies Boudoir is really worth a visit with fantastic wallpaper and lots of monkeys. Before the starter we were given an amuse de bouche which made the tastebuds tingle, then the starter, the gorgeous lamb, followed by a taster of Anton Mosimann's renown bread and butter pudding which was scrumptious and then the piece de resistance the summer pudding which looked too beautiful to eat - but I forced myself to eat it!!! It was a really lovely experience and I would happily go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tenth Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Slightly biased as ten years ago we got married here and had the most wonderful time but I decided to celebrate our anniversary by going back and also enjoying the intimate setting of the Mont Blanc room (a dining room for just two).

From the friendly welcome by all staff to the fantastic food and great service, this experience could not really be faulted. The only criticism would be that the service was too attentive as we were enjoying the whole experience and we probably arrived at dessert far sooner than we'd have liked. But an amazing evening made special once again by the staff at Mosimann's!

We will be back.....20 year anniversary?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosimann's Club also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Mosimann's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosimann's Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.