We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bunch Of Grapes, Knightsbridge
207 Brompton Road, London SW3 1LA, England (Chelsea)
020 7589 4944
Improve this listing
Ranked #5,384 of 17,879 Restaurants in London
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chelsea
london
2 reviews
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Food was ok, I have had much better in similar pubs. I asked for a glass of coke but got a glass of ice with a mouthfull of coke. Staff are friendly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    110
    48
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awfull- extremely rude staff.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Accused my friend of being drunk (she had one pint) and would not serve her.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

The staff are disinterested and verging on rude - terrible pub

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bummer”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Bunch of Grapes was not a great experience. My friends and I were walking around all over until we found Bunch of Grapes. We got a table quickly, but it took almost 30 minutes just to get our drinks. Then it took another 45 minutes for us to get our food. It wasted so much time in a beautiful city. The food also wasn't that good either. The pub seemed nice, but upstairs was not good.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awful staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Terrible service, staff completely disinterested. Would not recommend this place at all. Far better options around.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bunch Of Grapes, Knightsbridge also viewed

 

Been to The Bunch Of Grapes, Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bunch Of Grapes, Knightsbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.