We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat eater heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodizio Rico - @ the O2

Rodizio Rico - @ the O2
O2 Arena, Greenwich Peninsula, London SE10 0AX, England
020 8858 6333
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rodizio Rico - @ the O2 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6,915 of 16,892 restaurants in London
Price range: $29 - $58
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Perfect for pre-show meals, Rodizio Rico restaurant at London���s O2 Arena in Greenwich is a bright and buzzy Brazilian ���churrascaria��� restaurant famous for its Brazilian steakhouse menu. With modern wood-panelled walls, tiled floors and a humming brasserie-style ambience, Rodizio Rico is a hit with meat-loving locals for non-vegetarian corporate entertaining and cocktails, large parties and family nights out. The menu of Brazilian cuisine offers an all-you-can-eat selection of steaks and seafood alongside a buffet-style salad bar. Favourite dishes include the garlic sausages, rump steak, spare ribs and the grilled chicken and pork served at the table on giant sticky skewers. The wine list veers toward big, butch flavours from Chile and Argentina, with some intriguing labels from South Africa, Italy, France, Spain and Portugal. At Rodizio Rico, no craving is too large. Not for the faint-hearted, Rodizio Rico requires a hearty appetite and a drumstick-loving disposition.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Meat eater heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Saw mixed reviews for this restaurant but as I had never been to this type of eatery thought I would give it a go. Upon entering the O2 there appears to be plenty of cheaper places to eat. For a Saturday lunch it was just under £20 a head for adults... but worth every penny. Nice selection of side dishes but hopefully people come here for the meat and I wasn't disappointed. Good selection of meats which are brought to your table and carved. Although you can eat as much as you like we were never rushed and felt we controlled the pace of our dining experience. 3 adults and one child with drinks under £100 with 10% service charge. Left very full but happy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

52% Recommend
    38
    63
    32
    27
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Totally Disappointing!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We sort of dined here last night much to our disappointment. As this had no queue and all of the other restaurants had long ones, we now know why. We were sat up stairs by the lift and out of the way so much so that by the time we actually had the chance to have any meat, all the meat on the skewers had mostly gone leaving just the remnants.
This felt like a poor 2 star all inclusive hotel...the staff were cold but not as cold as some of the supposedly hot food at the buffet. We too nearly walked out.
We came away wishing that we had queued for one of the better restaurants. Certainly no where near the £25 a head charge.
On a plus not....Level 42 were Brilliant!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Not worth the money.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Little churrasco place looked good from the outside, we were visiting london and decided to make a go of it. Nothing but unpleasant surprises unfortunately. Staff took far to long. The meats were of inferior quality and obviously seasoned heavily to try and cover the taste and toughness.
My wife and I nearly walked out. No one would have noticed as the staff was so ill attended to our spot. We decided to be polite and ask for a check as soon as someone passed by and it was another thirty minutes later. No one was even coming around with the meats at that point.
If this is your first try at a brazilian style bbq, don't let it taint you against them, I've been to many that are lovely in latin America and the states. Don't think we'll ever try one in England again, though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pretty much what I expected from one of many 'serve a purpose' restaurants at the O2”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This restaurant offered an interesting concept to us carnivorous types; pay one price and eat as much BBQ meat as you like, along with a plentiful platter of side dishes. In reality that's exactly what it is, however for the price I would have expected slightly better cuts of meat, some were very fatty, others just not that tasty but overall it was acceptable. The sides were in abundance with salads, potato dishes, breads, and sauces. The concept of the waiter bringing the cut of meat to your table and slicing it for you is interesting but not particularly required considering you have to go to the buffet to get your sides anyway. Overall a nice, casual lunch although I would add that my friend and I were the only diners at 1pm on a Saturday.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fun meaty experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our first time at a restaurant like this and we enjoyed the concept. We went as a couple as did many others but there were also larger groups there. Lots of meat, nice buffet selection, efficient service, good music and generally a good night out. Wide variety of meats but can be quite salty and heavy on the garlic! Value for money was good, you can eat as much as you like and there are a good range of wines at varying prices. Overall worth a try.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Rico - @ the O2 also viewed

 

Been to Rodizio Rico - @ the O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodizio Rico - @ the O2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.