We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good value for money and no atmosphere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodizio Rico - @ the O2

Rodizio Rico - @ the O2
O2 Arena, Greenwich Peninsula, London SE10 0AX, England
020 8858 6333
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rodizio Rico - @ the O2 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9,572 of 17,940 Restaurants in London
Price range: $29 - $58
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Perfect for pre-show meals, Rodizio Rico restaurant at London���s O2 Arena in Greenwich is a bright and buzzy Brazilian ���churrascaria��� restaurant famous for its Brazilian steakhouse menu. With modern wood-panelled walls, tiled floors and a humming brasserie-style ambience, Rodizio Rico is a hit with meat-loving locals for non-vegetarian corporate entertaining and cocktails, large parties and family nights out. The menu of Brazilian cuisine offers an all-you-can-eat selection of steaks and seafood alongside a buffet-style salad bar. Favourite dishes include the garlic sausages, rump steak, spare ribs and the grilled chicken and pork served at the table on giant sticky skewers. The wine list veers toward big, butch flavours from Chile and Argentina, with some intriguing labels from South Africa, Italy, France, Spain and Portugal. At Rodizio Rico, no craving is too large. Not for the faint-hearted, Rodizio Rico requires a hearty appetite and a drumstick-loving disposition.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not good value for money and no atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We found that for the cost £160 for four the restaurant food was limited to only meat. No fish (although told when booking there was) the quality of the food was poor and mostly self serve (yet 10% service charge applied) Also told it was £25 per head all inclusive but deserts were added to the bill at £7 each (well overpriced for a bowl of blancmange). The service was poor although the restaurant was only quarter full (no wonder!), had to call waiters over for service.
Will never go back and do not recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    69
    41
    37
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Keep it coming: a protein lover's paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant lets you get a plate and help yourself to salad etc. Once you're back at the table the meat just keeps on coming. You have a little circle of card which you can turn over when you've had enough kebabbed lamb, pork, beef, chicken, chicken hearts, sausage etc. Some may think it is expensive, but not when you consider the quality and quantity of the meat on offer. The salad counter stuff was pretty good too! We were on a long table with many friends and the people on the end definitely got more meat offered, so remember that if you do the same.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food! Ideal eats for just before a show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A number of people had recommended this restaurant so thought we would give it a try before going to an event at the O2. We were not disappointed. Very attentive service, great quality food. The meats are SO tasty. I notice some people in their reviews state they believe this place to be pricey for what you get. I don't agree, I think this place is good value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and atmosphere. There is a great selection of food. However if you are not a meat-eater, this probably isn't the place for you as its all about the meat!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Only go if you're hungry”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A trip to the O2 for a concert with my wife and two boys (12/13), this restaurant looked different from the usual pizza/burger fayre on offer. We were shown to a tightly seated table and given a drinks menu but NO food menu. After being told that it is a buffet and how to use the green/red tokens to request service from the waiters serving a variety of meats we all duly tucked in. A trip to the buffet cart each, several meat servings, a bottle of beer, a glass of house red, a coke and a chocolate mousse came to £130. Apparently the 'Full BBQ' doesn't include desserts which I would have learnt if I had asked for a food menu, more fool me, and neither was I told that my youngest qualified for the £12.50 price and not the full £25 adult price. I feel I was conned.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Over priced, over seasoned, under authentic!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I came here for dinner before seeing a show at the O2 Arena and both had high hopes having heard of this sort of Brazilian restaurant before.

Sadly the reception from the staff as we waited and were shown to our table was nothing short of rude. The waitress grunted at us and didn't ask to take a drinks order or offer any explanation of how the buffet worked. She just pointed at the table, muttered something and was gone.

The buffet itself consisted of a selection of dried out side dishes which probably all tasted nice a couple hours before we got there but they were stale and cold when we tried them.

When the meats came out things began to look up. The gammon and pork were nice. Well seasoned and obviously fresh from the grill. The chicken wings were ok but very small and hardly any meat and no seasoning of any kind. The chicken sausage didn't appear to be properly cooked and although the beef cuts were freshly grilled and of reasonable quality they were so over salted that you couldn't eat more than one or two pieces before having to gargle with water. A cynical person could be forgiven for thinking this was a ploy to persuade you to buy more drinks or eat less of the good cuts of meat. I'll let you make your own minds up. Fact is that the chicken was bought round far more often than any of the other meats.

There were no authentic Brazilian flavours and certainly little in the way of any BBQ seasoning except the excess of salt in the beef. Apart from the banner outside there was nothing to indicate the cuisine was Brazilian whatsoever.

In all, for £25 a head excluding drinks we had hoped for so much more and in future will go for a burger.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Rico - @ the O2 also viewed

 

Been to Rodizio Rico - @ the O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodizio Rico - @ the O2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.