We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, noisy neighbour” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chiswick Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chiswick Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Chiswick Lodge Hotel
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   104 Turnham Green Terrace, London W4 1QN, England (Chiswick)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #427 of 524 London B&B and Inns
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, noisy neighbour”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

You need to be a very heavy sleeper to stay in this hotel which is a real shame as the staff are friendly and helpful. The neighbours, however, are not.

I decided to stay in this hotel because of its low price and its location - it was right where I needed to be for a work night out. But it's the location that ruins it. I needed somewhere cheap to crash after a party but I was woken up by the rumble of tube trains at 5am - the track runs right past the window (see photo). The trains run every every five minutes so sleep is impossible, even with a head full of party drinks.

The shower was awful too and the bed wasn't comfortable but I'd have forgiven these problems given the price if only I could have slept until breakfast time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    9
    7
    17
See reviews for
6
10
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Small sums it up, a master class in the use of space. Having said that it was very clean and the staff were delightful. Don't know what the minimum dimensions are for human occupation but we must have been close. Breakfast is fun (no dining room, served in your room), nip downstairs and place your order, rush back up and try to figure out where your going to put the tray. My suggestion is behind the door, you'll have to butter your toast on the floor as there's no table or chair. A budget hotel that's ideal for a night, fall out of bed and you're in the railway/tube station, a short ride out of central London. I would stay again if I was travelling alone. My one concern is the fire doors are all wedged open even at night.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo'burg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

The staff made me feel very comfortable and the rooms were very well maintained everyday. I would stay there again as its right next to Turnham Green Station and so its very easy to get to central London. The breakfast was delivered to my room at no extra charge. Free WI-FI. All in all a very convenient hotel at a very good price.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

Booked this guest house because, for some reason, the Moran Hotel was full midweek and there are not many hotels in Chiswick. It is a bit more basic than I am used to. Main plus point: it is adjacent to Turnham Green underground station, so easy to get to and away from; main negative point: it is adjacent to Turnham Green underground station, with Picaddilly and District line trains going past the window every minute. It was clean and more comfortable than similar priced hotels I have stayed in in London.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chiswick Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiswick Lodge Hotel

Address: 104 Turnham Green Terrace, London W4 1QN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chiswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 524 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chiswick Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chiswick Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiswick Hotel London
Chiswick Lodge Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chiswick Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.