We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Babble Mayfair

Babble Mayfair
Lansdowne House | Berkeley Square, London W1J 6ER, England (Mayfair)
020 7758 8255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6,728 of 17,052 Restaurants in London
Price range: $48 - $64
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mayfair
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Located in the heart of Mayfair rightin Berkeley Square the location could NOT be better.
And if you get there for happy hour drinks are very cheap - infact the cheapest I have come across in the West End.
Okay it does a little busy, that is expectd of any bar / pub in area.
But when you consider the location and cost it's a small rice to pay.

If there was one area of improvement it would be to have more bar staff so etimes when busy you can be awaiting an inordinate amount of time to be served.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    30
    9
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great night and great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I contacted Babble as 10 of us were in London to celebrate a birthday and wanted to visit a cocktail bar in Mayfair from 6.30pm until 8.00pm

My email was answered promptly and we were offered a reserved table which we gratefully accepted

When we got to the bar we were told that happy hour applied. We put £100 behind the bar which Babble doubled to £200 ( i hear this is part of happy hour) and we were then charged onlt £4.50 for each cocktail

Where else can you enjoy such a great location and at real vlue!

Bar was busy but hat only added to the atmosphere and we really had a great time

We will be going back again!

Big thanks to Kristen who organised the reservation and who is the Babble events manager

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Marie Celeste!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Saturday 12 May. Walked in. A loud bunch of chaps clearly in a state on inibriation making too much noise! Went to the bar..........waited and waited. 10 minutes or so and not a sign of ANY staff!!! Several people waiting.

I could have hopped over the bar, poured myself a drink, put the money in the till and had a very nice time.

However, we left instead!

What a shambles!

Forget it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fab cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I love Babble, I've been a few times when in London and really enjoy working through their cocktail list - I had a Hibiscus flower champagne cocktail - usual but great! It's nice to see some different ideas, busy bustling atmosphere. Round the corner from Nobu & The May Fair so pretty well situated.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Night Out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Great venue in the day as we had the downstair to ourselves but when the public were let in it got a bit crazy. Music was brilliant but it got a bit cramped.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babble Mayfair also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Babble Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Babble Mayfair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.