We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YHA London Central

Save Saved
You added YHA London Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YHA London Central
4.0 of 5 Hostel   |   104-108 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5LP, England (Marylebone)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 615 Specialty lodging in London
2 reviews
“Perfect as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This is my third time in a row staying in this hostel.
Perfect as always. Bright and clean. Nice friendly staffs. Brilliant position. Very convenient no matter you wanna go west or east.

Choosing where i wanna stay when i visit London is such a no-brainer for me. YHA London Central will always be on the top of the short list.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    261
    49
    13
    5
See reviews for
87
12
173
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed with 6 girls in one room. For two nights it was ok, but for more days, the room is too small. Only one shower without a window. Sometimes there wasn't enough air in the shower.
The location was perfect, less than 10 min from Oxford Street and just 5 min from the Great Portland tube that is 2 stops from St Pancreas Station.
Very cute hostel, staff very helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

my first uk hostel that i've stayed in, and i've been in other three hostels in london west end area, and definitely this was the best in my opinion. friendly staff, nice comfortable rooms and bathrooms, everything clean, big living room and bar. and also ten minutes walk from oxford street. wanna comeback.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the youth hostel is very clean. It is in a fantastic location, you can easily walk to Oxford Street and Regents Park and there are about 4 tube stations near by. The self-catering kitchen is fantastic, just like all it's other facilities.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a 6 berth room during London olympics couldn't fault the stay - clean modern rooms, central easy location, good facilities and staff but most of all great value for Money. Great for groups, families or individuals

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The staff are sometimes not the best, but they're all good and friendly, just sometimes a bit ditzy. It's the perfect place to stay in London though, if you don't need glamour, but do need to feel safe and secure, clean and get the chance to meet other people of all ages, or not, if you don't want to be sociable.

Room Tip: You get what you're given, as far as I can tell. Once I was in a room without en suite bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Title says it all...

There were 4 of us friends staying in a 4 bed room..we had our own showe and toilet which was great. Rooms werent huge but beds faced each other so were used like couches..not that we spent much time in there though as the main area had such a great atmosphere with tables, couches, computers etc and board games to use.

There is a well priced bar here with pizzas etc and 5 beers for £10 which was great. Well equipped kitchen area with heaps of fridges and places to store food.

Rooms were pretty hot at night but a fan was provided. Beds were comfy but only 1 pillow.

Staff were great and always keen to help. We went to the Lion King with a special deal provided by the hostel £25 per person and had a great night. Also took up the free walking tour which was the highlight of our stay!

Only really disappointing thing was the wifi didn't reach our room on the 4th floor so could only be used in the common areas which was a pain.

Overall great price, location (walking distance to Oxford St, Great Portland St underground and lots of pubs and restaurants), good atmosphere, no noise at night and good staff. The best hostel I have ever stayed at and highly recommended!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to YHA London Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA London Central

Address: 104-108 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 615 Specialty lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA London Central 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your YHA London Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yha London Central Hotel London
YHA London Central England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YHA London Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.