We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Cross Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kings Cross Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 - 11 Euston Road, London NW1 2SA, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #732 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here with 2 friends in a triple room. Cost us under £20 per night including breakfast!
Most places in London at that price I wouldn't even consider it, but the hotel looked nice enough.
Our room was on the basement floor, and on our way to the room we were met with an incredibly strong smell of Chinese food (we think from the neighbouring restaurant - they must share a fire escape or something), however when we got in our room the smell was gone.

The room was very well decorated, clean and modern - what you'd expect from a 4* hotel at triple the price! There was a fridge in the room and also an air conditioner/electric fan. Beds were very comfortable too.

Only bad point I can say is that due to our basement room we could hear it clearly every time there was a tube train passing by, but at the price we got our room for, I couldn't complain!

Staff when we were checking in were very friendly and helpful. Can't comment on breakfast as I didn't have any.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    66
    67
    34
    39
See reviews for
58
51
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

When I booked this hotel, I got to Kings Cross and have to say was chuckling at the people who had booked the Kings Cross Inn Hotel vs the grander Kings Cross hotel down the road... only to find out I'd done the same thing. Anyway, with baited breath I entered the building just praying I'd get some sort of sleep.

I was really really happy with the hotel. Friendly guy at the desk, a room that was clean and modern with good power shower. Very comfortable bed and completely worth what I paid for it - 89GBP as a last minute booking via booking.com.

This would have included breakfast, but I left earlier than it started the next day.

I would say it's a little noisy because of the underground, but nothing to stop you sleeping very well.

Very good value to money and so convenient as opposite Kings Cross. Would highly recommend as a good stopping point (I was in a room next to reception and it was still quiet).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was clean and bright,small room but was modern.
We loved the Italian Restaurant attached to the hotel and had a lovely meal there.
Was a little noisy from the trains,but was very convenient for catching a train to Europe.

Room Tip: If your travelling to Europe this hotel is ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I'm surprised there aren't more positive reviews on this hotel.

For £50 a night this hotel is very reasonably priced for central London.

- Clean rooms
- Nice bathrooms with large showers
- Right next to the tube station (Kings Cross) which was a great location for our concert in Camden / Chalk Farm and shopping all around London / doing tourist attractions
- Very friendly staff
- Let us leave our bags free of charge before check in. Also all day the following day after our check out (for a small £5 charge)

Yes we could hear the underground slightly in the morning, but it wasn't like being on the platform. It was an extremely faint rumble which was barely noticeable. Don't let this put you off.

Hair dryer & lots of plugs

Overall.. will 100% stay here again for that price. We were in room 107. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had a family room on the lower ground floor. There were 4 of us though the rooms would have slept 6. Having 2 bathrooms was very useful as was the hair dryer in the room. The rooms were clean & tidy there was plenty of tea & coffee making facilities, and towels were changed daily and rooms cleaned. You can hear the trains rumbling through but didn't disturb us too much. The breakfast was self service with a limited choice of cerial, tinned fruit salad, boiled eggs and toast. Fruit juice, tea & coffee were also available. We prefer a a fried breakfast to start the day so after the first day went across to Kings Cross station and had ours at Giraffe which did a lovely breakfast. The staff were friendly and as a base for sightseeing London at a reasonable price The Kings Cross Inn ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room for 3 (1 child, 2 adults). Not welcoming on arrival after long day travelling. Room small but adequate size, warm with clean fresh beds but no extra pillows or blankets available. Tea making facility okay. Safe for valuables good. Mini bar available but didnt use. Small double bed so disturbed each other all night and noise of trains rumbling through didnt help. Adequate fresh clean towels in room but these were all used up to mop the bathroom & bedroom floor from the leaking shower door! My partner had to rush downstairs to ask for more and didnt get any apology or assistance. Not what you want after a long day's travel (we like to shower before bed). The continental breakfast was simply awful -we've had better at cheap hostels. Compared to the Premiere Inn in York Street (5 mins walk away) we stayed in the night before our trip which was £30 cheaper, this hotel compared very badly. I gave the Premiere Inn top marks for everything as it was such good value for money but I won't be giving this hotel any more than 3 out of 5 & we won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

ok, first off you get what you pay for!
dont expect a nice holiday or a romantic getaway here..

Most importantly, its clean! Friendly and helpful staff!
secondly, its recently renovated..rooms looks nice actually, everything works and looks good.

Recommend it for a transit or friends night/weekend out
Wont find a better price for the location..right on the underground connecting you to anywhere..

OF course they charge for internet any any xtras, mini bar etc..thats normal for the price of the room.

If you need a good nights sleep, do not go here!
You hear every footstep and even the subway trains roaring..walls are paperthin slso.

overall like I said you get what you paid for, I was not disappointed with this one having tried numerous London hotels..
Plenty of options just outside for drinking and eating..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings Cross Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Cross Inn Hotel

Address: 9 - 11 Euston Road, London NW1 2SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #732 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Cross Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Kings Cross Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Cross Inn Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Cross Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.