We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Franco Manca

Franco Manca
4 Market Row, London SW9 8LD, England
020 7738 3021
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #501 of 17,938 Restaurants in London
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We popped to Franco Manca in Balham Last night and got a table straight in (did go early) and had some great pizzas! We had the sausage and ham pizzas, which were both really fantastic!! I think we will certainly be back soon enough! Recommend (better than pizza express which is next door)!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    110
    29
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Still the best?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Haven't tried all of Franco Manca's pizzerias but the one in Brixton Market (Village) is probably the best: great setting and great pizzas. Long queues tend to flow

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just Waouh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

By far the best pizza in London, my Italian friends even tell me that it is excellent compared to Italian pizzerias.
Amazing value, try the Margherita with buffalla mozzarella.
The location is not incredible though, if you are looking for a more cozy atmosphere, try the tottenham court road branch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tottenham Court Road Franco Manca was excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Sourdough pizza base was delicious. Great, fast service and good wine recommendation. We did have to queue for a short while as there are no reservations but we were kept updated on the wait and the food came very quickly. Almond & lemon cake was yummy as well! Outstanding value for money!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Pizza here is amazing and is great value. The queuing system would benefit from a text service like Honest Burgers, or at least take you name so you don't have to wait in a queue for an hour, if they did that I would come more regularly. They do tend to hurry you along. As we were eating our last wonderful slices of pizza, the waiter was taking the plate away, which is due to the high popularity.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco Manca also viewed

 

Been to Franco Manca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Franco Manca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.