We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place for eaten good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Notting Hill - CLOSED

Gusto Notting Hill
97 Westbourne Park Villas | Tube Station: Notting Hill, Queensway, Bayswater, Royal Oak, London W2 5ED, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
+44 20 7792 3369
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Description: "This authentic Italian restaurant is exactly what you would expect of a local gem: friendly service, home made food using quality ingredients, an affordable wine list and a sunny terrace to while away the summer months. A healthy and filling selection of salads make it a good lunch option too" ZAGAT - 10 under-the-Radar Gems in London. Gusto Notting Hill is open for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Please check our website for opening hours. Dinner: Monday to Saturday 6.30Pm to 11pm Breakfast & Lunch: Tuesday to Saturday 9am to 4.30Pm
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“perfect place for eaten good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Friday night I had dinner with my friend in this restaurant. Atmosphere is very niceand kind and friendly staff. My favorite dish is orecchiette veal ragù superb! great sword fish and tiramisu. I could not stop eating it! I will return again to try other dishes

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    48
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An Italian experience in Notting Hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

One of my favourite cusines is Italian and was pleasantly surprised when we booked a table for our family for lunch. The restaurant is not your typical place - you are welcomed by a large oak dining table (makes you feel at home!!) a wall of colorful and antique photos. With the sun shining hard on London and a busy terrace at Gusto we chose a table inside which was cozy. We had an array of different dishes from the menu to go with the couple of bottles of Chianti. Food was fresh, delicious and authentic - my favourite was Linguine Siciliana - others had spaghetti the cold cut and even poached eggs (it was about noon so was ok). The service was impeccable and ambiance was amazing even though it was busy. It seemed very much favoured by Notting Hillers/locals and tourists alike - the place had an interesting buzz to it. We hope to go for dinner next time and they said they do breakfast. Had a chat with the owner Peitro who was very friendly and so was the rest of the staff

Definitely recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

In this really intimate restaurant I had the best risotto I have ever tasted.

The service was also very warm and welcoming.
I will reccomend this place to others

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“We recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Small but cute place with nice food and wine and good service. The few tables fills up quick. We would recommend it to friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good little Italian, with friendly staff & good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I can see why this is recommended despite its small size and modest exterior. Staff are very welcoming, focused on service and giving recommendations. Good cosy atmosphere. Some of the dishes better than others. Ravioli, bruschetta with mushrooms and house wine all great. Good value and recommended.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Notting Hill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto Notting Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.