We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Notting Hill

Gusto Notting Hill
97 Westbourne Park Villas | Tube Station: Notting Hill, Queensway, Bayswater, Royal Oak, London W2 5ED, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
+44 20 7792 3369
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 16,892 restaurants in London
Price range: $9 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Description: "This authentic Italian restaurant is exactly what you would expect of a local gem: friendly service, home made food using quality ingredients, an affordable wine list and a sunny terrace to while away the summer months. A healthy and filling selection of salads make it a good lunch option too" ZAGAT - 10 under-the-Radar Gems in London. Gusto Notting Hill is open for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Please check our website for opening hours.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Searching on the Internet for an Italian in London I came across Gusto Notting Hill reviews were good so my friend, (who had just flown in from Chicago) and I decided to give it a try and we are so glad we did. Owner very accommodating and food fantastic. Highly recommended

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    161
    44
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“this place is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

took my girlfriend for a birthday meal, greeted by really friendly waiters who didnt mind we were an hour late. couldnt fault the food; very tasty and plenty of it (best tiramisu ever).very small and personal. had a laugh with the very friendly waiters. definatly go again next time in london :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Go there!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

A small restaurant, cosy. We had 2 pasta's, with pumpkin and pesto, delicious.. And the risotto was just perfect. The tiramisu was so good that we took one with us.
Highly recommended!!!
Loes en Volc- The netherlands

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gusto, Nottig Hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Gusto it's a really a pretty place in nice location
Homy, exellent food. I recommend it...... I Was there three times and the best time to go are spring and summer

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Staffs
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a lovely quaint restaurant

Excellent service and high quality simple food executed with perfection.

Three courses plus wine for two - £75 inc service

Would not hesitate to visit again

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Notting Hill also viewed

 

Been to Gusto Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto Notting Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.