We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garfunkel's - Tottenham Court Road

Garfunkel's - Tottenham Court Road
267 Tottenham Court Rd, London, England (Bloomsbury)
020 7299 3870
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,476 of 17,879 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Bloomsbury
Waltham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We ate here on Saturday night, good food and fast service, not particularly cheap if your looking to economise, but not extortionate neither Situated next door to the theatre were we will rock you is on, so handy if going to that, we chose it as it was only 10 mins walk back to our hotel after a tiring day walking all over London.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    89
    55
    23
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
“avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

traveling in london for 1 week, I've seen them in some places so I guess they have a good food. what a mistake. the place look nice but the food is very very poor and it seem that the waiter ( which was very nice ) used to get complained from the clients and just appologized all the time.
you can find much better places to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillingham kent ME72DY
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“good hot food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

good food and service if your in london near tottenham court road or going to see the show we will rock you its right next door so have a meal before the show or when you come out the staff are very friendly and will help you good choice of food and drinks lovely puddings {naughty but nice}

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Woeful!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Unnecessarily cramped onto a tidy table so a bad start. Service was poor and the food with the exception of the salad bar was dreadful. First and last time in Garfunkels ANYWHERE!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I would never eat in this restaurant chain again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We wasn't greeted or shown to a table. It took 20 minutes before we got a menu when we finally got our food it wasn't as described. The chicken carbonara was very dry no flavour and the chicken burger was 2 small stripes of chicken and a small scrap on the bun of mayo served with 11 chips. Very expensive for rubbish food and service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garfunkel's - Tottenham Court Road also viewed

 

Been to Garfunkel's - Tottenham Court Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garfunkel's - Tottenham Court Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.