We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Iron Duke

The Iron Duke
11 Avery Row | Mayfair, London W1K 4AN, England (Mayfair)
+(44)20 7629 1643
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,199 of 17,041 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: The Iron Duke is a small, friendly pub in Mayfair - right at the heart of London's West End. Something of a hidden gem, this traditional pub is well worth finding. Enjoy an old-fashioned warm welcome alongside cracking British food and tremendously well-kept real ales.
Como, Italia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Here I had my best english traditional breakfast ever, the staff is kind and prices are not too high, fish & chips is delicious here. Dirty bathrooms but nice place by the way.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mt Gambier South Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Iron Duke”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Well priced English meals to Aussie tastes, a short walk from our hotel. We enjoyed the people and trains at Victoria station

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Pub Grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We traveled to London and we decided this pub would be our choice for dinner. The pub helped to cater to my 11 year old, and he loved the bangers and mash.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Duke of Boots”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

OK watering hole that serves Guinness and other potions. Useful as you can stand outside and watch the Billies going in and out of La Petite Maison opposite.

Tucker is average pub food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
“Good Pies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We had the shepherds pie and peppered beef. Both were really good. Good pub atmosphere!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Iron Duke also viewed

London, England
 

Been to The Iron Duke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Iron Duke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.