We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Central Euston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge London Central Euston to your Saves list
Travelodge London Central Euston
1-11 Grafton Place | off Eversholt Street, London NW1 1DJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #373 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good location to Euston station straight from the train Travelodge 100yds round the corner,Ideal for central London underground and Bus station 100yds. Staff very helpful if any problems getting around. Booked 4 months in advance got 2nights for 2 adults and 2 kids plus breakfast for mornings all for less you would pay for 1 night only Great

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    241
    100
    29
    36
See reviews for
147
201
41
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night when me and my family went to Wimbledon this year, it's cheap, but the price is right for the quality of the stay. The hotel is 5 seconds walk away from London Euston train station which is very busy 24/7, it has lots of restaurants which is a good but this effects quality of sleep! All together I had an hours sleep and could constantly hear buses and cars traveling to and from the station. The breakfast was average, juice, tea, coffee and average food. Overall a very unsatisfactory stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie I, Manager at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear MEEJ97, I sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us
I do hope you will return to us to allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves, and I ask that you let us know when you have made a booking and we’ll ensure your room is allocated on the quite side of the hotel, so your stay is not disturbed by external noise. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We asked for a quiet room and were given one on the ground floor the room was very clean nice new white bedding. It was very quiet in the room.
The staff were very helpful and would highly recommend this Travelodge probably one of the best we have stated in.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie I, Manager at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear suzyqdurham, Thank you for posting your 5 star review for our hotel following your stay. I am delighted we could provide such a wonderful experience for you. Thank you for your recommendation and I do hope we’ll be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I booked 2 family saver rooms so paid less than £50 per room per night! Wasn't expecting a great deal but only wanted a base to explore London. The hotel is fantastically situated next to Euston for tube network! Rooms were clean and nicely decorated with air conditioning which was a bonus! Breakfast was great value with loads of choice and staff were very helpful and accommodating! If you want a clean good sized room this is the hotel, if you want luxuries you really need to pay more and stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie I, Manager at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We hope that you will be back soon! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

stayed here for the weekend with my granddaughter- could not fault it-clean comfortable room - handy for station and buses - would certainly use it again if I go to London- receptionist polite and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie I, Manager at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is good to see that our location suited your requirements during your stay in London. We hope that you will be back soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent hotel. Absolutely spotless and very comfortable. So easy to find when coming out of Euston station and perfect location for arriving in and then sight seeing around London. Nice pub next door as well :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie I, Manager at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are really pleased to see that you will return to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival at the Travelodge we realised how near it was to Euston station which was a huge plus as we needed to get into the swing of finding where we were.
We used the self check-in, a little before the 3pm check-in time (but we were let off with the usual £10 charge, probably with it only being 15mins earlier.)
Entering our room (127) I was very very pleasantly surprised after previously staying in a Travelodge in Edinburgh, which was very grotty and outdated. This room was spotless and brand new. Quite small but we only needed it for a base and to sleep. The bed was very comfortable, for a person that doesn't sleep well in new surroundings, I slept very well on both nights! The only point I would raise is maybe needing a freshen up of the bathroom. We only had a shower which was small and had a shower curtain which leaked water all over the floor, as the bathroom was so small it just made it a bit difficult to maneuver! They were a little outdated and would be nicer if they had white tiles instead of weird cream ones which more than likely made it look more grotty.

We were in distance of pretty much everything, we wandered to the tube station at night and went to The Comedy Store in Leicester Sq. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Overall a great stay, we'll be returning over Christmas no doubt!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie I, Manager at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, kind comments and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Central Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Euston

Address: 1-11 Grafton Place | off Eversholt Street, London NW1 1DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#286 Romantic Hotel in London
#353 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Central Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Euston Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travelodge London Central Euston England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Central Euston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.