We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Megaro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Megaro to your Saves list
Hotel Megaro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belgrove Street | St. Pancras, London WC1H 8AB, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #243 of 1,062 Hotels in London
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Megaro is a modern, contemporary hotel which is ideally positioned for Euston (10 minute walk) and St Pancras (opposite). The hotel is clean, although our triple room was a little small and little worn in places. I could not recommend the Karpo restaurant for the more traditional of us who prefer a full English! Overall a very good hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Don't go a standard room if triple - very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    371
    78
    36
    12
See reviews for
203
397
86
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rio de janeiro
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

In front of St Pancras (Eurostar). Extremely friendly and efficient front desk. Greta bed and spectacular bath room. Would have been perfect is the maid hadn't entered our room without knocking, just to put milk in the fridge. Well above other hotels at same rate in London.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is across the street from St. Pancras rail station where we took the Eurostar early next day to Brussels. The hotel is quiet, clean, quite comfortable and stylishly decorated, but one of the best things is its adjoining restaurant, "Karpo." It is a real convenience and treat to have an excellent restaurant in your hotel, and our dinner of homemade pasta was terrific. We'd go back in a second.

Room Tip: Our room was on a busy street (3rd floor) but turned out to be quiet inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tranent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We booked Megaro for our 2 night stay in London.
This hotel was in a great location, the entrance to the tube was just outside the hotel which is great for exploring London.
We had been upgraded to a Superior Double room which was very spacious, modern and clean.
Only gripe was the room was a little noisey but this is due to the works at Kings Cross but not the hotels fault.
We had breakfast both mornings which was good with a nice choice of different things.
Staff were friendly and kept our bags for us when we checked in and out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here to catch an early Eurostar - the location is perfect for that and the price was reasonable for London. We had a large room and bathroom. We opted for a room with a view rather than a "quiet" room. Although overlooking a busy road we weren't disturbed by the noise. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the British Library. The only downside was that the free wifi was unreliable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights before taking eurostar to Paris.It is the perfect hotel for this.
The rooms a compact but perfectly formed and designed.The only downside was the surrounding area was a bit dicey but that is not the fault of the hotel rather Camden Council.The staff were great,very helpful and if you need to store luggage,use Access storage directly opposite hotel,much more reasonable than St.Pancras.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were visiting from NY, so we wanted to stay at a hotel that was near an Underground station. The Megaro is seconds away from the stations at Kings Cross (a must visit if you're a Harry Potter fan) and St. Pancras, so even when it was raining, we were only steps from our hotel. We reserved a "family room" which consisted of a Queen bed and two trundle beds. The service was good; we had an issue with the AC and it was handled remotely(!) by the front desk. We brought adapters, but, of course, we plugged in a power strip that immediately blew out the lights. This was remedied very quickly and professionally (as if we weren't the first ones). We used the restaurant once for breakfast, and it was ok; I think we're just not used to the British style of food. I required a taxi to drop off my daughter at college, and one was ordered quickly. The downside was the wifi -- I think it was down for more than half of our week's stay. Close to McDonald's and Burger King (if that's you're preference). An excellent stay and I would return.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked St. Pancras, but it was mostly construction. There is an elevator (lift), so do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Megaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Megaro

Address: Belgrove Street | St. Pancras, London WC1H 8AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#172 Luxury Hotel in London
#206 Business Hotel in London
#225 Romantic Hotel in London
#262 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Megaro 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're a curious chap/lady. You want to stay somewhere central, in the most resurgent, vibrant part of London, ideally opposite a couple of stations that can take you just about anywhere in the city, the country or the continent. We don't blame you. Welcome to Megaro. We are more than a place to stay in the very heart of London; it's a hub of London culture and your personal gateway into what is, in our opinion, one of the coolest places in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Megaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Megaro Hotel London
Hotel Megaro London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Megaro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.