We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #497 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Just back from 3 nights at this hotel with my husband and 2 children. The hotel is 10-15 minute walk from Golders Green station or £5 in a taxi. James met us at reception, check in was quick and easy and lots of information on transport and local area etc. The rooms were spacious and clean, room service was fast and efficient and the hotel has a bar in reception. Beds were comfortable, mini fridge and safe in the room and the shower was amazing. Busy road at the front but noise was not a problem I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    158
    56
    31
    33
See reviews for
61
142
10
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Staying here while on business. Parking is ok, rooms are very clean and have everything you need, corridors are a bit of a rabbit warren but it's not a problem.
Modern electrical items, vending machine for those midnight snacks.
The staff are what makes this though. Very knowledgable of local area, extremely helpful, advise on places to eat including ordering takeaway for me in one occasion. Could not ask for more.
Problem - staying in room 205, the view is of the air conditioning units blocking any view that might be there. As it's business trip I don't mind but some guests may want to avoid this room

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Palm Hotel is the best hotel we've stayed in in the London area. The hotel is very very smart, very well kept and the room facilities are superb.
Stayed in a family room, the beds were extremely comfortable and the en-suite had a shower to die for. The wash basin was too small to wash from but that was a very minor niggle.
Dined in the restraunt on freshly prepared, hot and tasy ample proportions frrm the short but varied menu that would please any diner whatever your needs were.
The staff team were very friendly and no request was too much trouble.
This will always be my frst choice hotel when ever I visit the capital again.
One word, SUPERB

Room Tip: Only saw and stayed in one in the new extension but would imagine the same level of care and comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Chose this place based on the price and value for money.

The rooms were comfortable, although slightly small. They had all the basic stuff in the room eg a dressing table, TV, free wifi, electric cattle. You can even borrow an iron & ironing board from the reception. The toilets were clean with a modern minimalist design.

Location is good, a convenient 30 minute bus ride to town. Its easier taking the bus to central London because the nearest tube is about a 10-15 minute walk away. Places to eat are limited around the area. There is a bar nearby, and a chinese take away. But other than that, there's nothing much to do/eat around the area at night.

For the price you pay, I would think this is a good place to stay if you are looking for somewhere to stay outside zone1.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the rear because the rooms facing front might be noisy from the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I'm currently at the hotel we arrived yesterday at 13.42 (check in is 14.00) to be told our room was not ready as there was a staff party the previous night and staff were still using the rooms! This was by a tall lady with dark hair and Eastern European accent, she also informed us that no one was serving on the bar even though there was 2 people sat on reception..... :-/!!

Luckily for us another member of staff wearing a suit (I assume a duty manager) spotted around 15 people sat waiting for 2pm opened the bar straight away, hurrah!

Once we were able to check in my mother was sent to a room that was already occupied! So had to go back to reception! Inept would not even be the word! She was then given the room next to mine even though apparently before we went up there weren't two rooms next to each other! :-/ ...the same receptionist only activated our room cards for one day even though we we're staying two nights so we both got up to our rooms today to have to go back down to reception to get them reactivated.

We decided to eat in, only 3 tables full and we were ignored for 5 minutes by the waitress... Once we were served the items we wanted were off the menu so had to start again!

We have met the infamous James who provides excellent service with nothing being a problem. But we already knew this from previous reviews.

As the title suggests nice hotel at a reasonable price, but 80% of the staff are terrible! Such a shame as this place could be a real gem!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I booked the hotel last minute as myself and my husband decided to spend a weekend in London. This hotel was perfect - excellent value for money. We drove, and parked in the free carpark just behind the hotel. The hotel was easy to find, and the location was great for going into central London. We mainly walked to the Golders Green tube stop as it only took 10-15 minutes, but when we did get a taxi one night it was around £5. The staff were lovely, and the room was spotless and very modern with a powerful "rainfall" shower. We found it very quiet and comfortable, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

As the title says really, couldn't be easier to find, staff were welcoming and friendly. Hotel well placed for tube and access to rest of London. Breakfast great, room was clean & comfortable and the shower nice and powerful. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel

Address: 64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in London
#304 Luxury Hotel in London
#315 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Thursday). Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.Recently renovated to a high standard, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel offers modern & comfortable accommodation in the heart of North West London. Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas. The Churchill restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is open from Monday until Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel London
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.