We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #491 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Brilliant as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

lovely hotel clean lovely rooms .great food .evening dinner is beautiful especially the lamb.breakfast is lovely so much choice.great location too. staff are all lovely especially helen who helped us with picking a restaurant .great recommendation laartista .thanks again for a lovely stay. see u all again soon mr & mrs thrall ;)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    141
    45
    28
    31
See reviews for
57
124
8
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We booked this hotel through a local newspaper offer for a long weekend in London.Nearest tube is Golders Green which was a 20 minute walk for 2 20/30 somethings so a bus or taxi should be considered. Due to it's location we would recommend those intent on spending time in London to go out prepared for the day as returning to the hotel to change / freshen up will take up a fair chunk of your day.If the location is a slight down side, here's the plus point...the breakfast! Served from 730-1030 there was a range of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, cooked breakfast, pastries, cheese, juices and hot drinks, on a help yourself basis. There was a range of food to cater to most needs. We enjoyed a leisurely breakfast, sampling a bit of everything, which in turn negated the need for lunch and so allowed us to fit more into our day of sightseeing.
The hotel had recently been refurbished and was clean, room was spacious and bed very comfortable. We didn't try dinner at the hotel but judging by the breakfast would imagine it to be of good quality. There is a small bar, again we didn't try it but it seemed pleasant and welcoming when we returned for the evening.
The room was available on the first day from 2ish but as we were in London early they allowed us to drop our luggage off.The reception is manned 24 hours and so we were able to spend a luggage free first day in London and check in at 11pm.

A great value hotel for a weekend in London and if you don't mind a small journey from the Tube station we would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

booked this hotel because we needed a triple room to check out accomodation in the area. Easy to find, free parking nice hotel. Reception could not have been better finding us routes to where we needed to go by foot, car, tube and even taxi prices all printed off at no cost. Room nice and large with air con, flat screen TV large clean bathroom. No noise. Lots of choice for breaky even for our vegi daughter. Only one down point room did have a funny smell. Well worth the money would deffo return if in the area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Rooms great, air con in the room which in this recent weather was much needed.

Staff very friendly.

Parking available, limited but we had no problem getting a space

Did not eat but I will be staying there again next week so no doubt I will, and will report back.

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms are of good quality, because it looks as though the hotel has recently been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siggiewi, null, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

An excellent and clean hotel with great service. The staff are really helpful and nice especially Ms Helen Debattista. Ms. Debattista was really helpful and kind with my parents. The bedroom was really clean and room service was done on a daily basis. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were looking for a reasonable priced hotel close to the tube for our trips into the capital. We found the hotel to be off excellent quality as you would probably expect with the best western name. The room was impressive although the bed could have been more comfortable. Our breakfast was very tasty and being a buffet plenty was available although we had to wait for food to be available. Had a nightcap at the bar each night prior to retiring. Drinks are fairly expensive but of good quality. Nearest tube is over a mile away, Golders Green, we walked but is quite a pull up a hill, suggest a taxi or take a bus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here as part of a package including the Coronation festival concert in Buckingham Palace Gardens.
My expectations were quite low, don't know why. But couldn't fault it. Friendly reception staff, good free secure car parking. Comfortable recently modernised rooms, and breakfast buffet was very good. What's not to like??

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel

Address: 64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#295 Luxury Hotel in London
#324 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Thursday). Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.Recently renovated to a high standard, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel offers modern & comfortable accommodation in the heart of North West London. Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas. The Churchill restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is open from Monday until Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel London
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.