We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but value for money in London!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #498 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Dublin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“No frills but value for money in London!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hotel accommodation in central London has become quite expensive and we were over from Dublin for a 21st party in North London so on a budget! At £60 a night inclusive of breakfast this was a gem. OK so the view of the Hendon Way was not great but double glazing kept us insulated from the noise outside. The location of this hotel was perfect - 10 minutes walk from Cricklewood Station - main line train service to St Pancras and Luton Airport - and a hop skip and a jump to the 113 bus stop. The 113 came every 6 minutes and goes straight to central London (stops include Oxford Street and Marble Arch). The breakfast was surprisingly good - cooked to order as opposed to dumped into a hotplate buffet style. The service was also excellent at Reception and in the breakfast room. Save money on accommodation then treat yourself with the money saved at the shops!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
We are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Tim Kenworthy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    158
    56
    31
    33
See reviews for
61
142
10
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stay in quite a few Best Western Hotels and they are all quite different and unique which for me is more interesting than having one set corporate brand and the predictability that often accompanies it.

This is one of the nicer Best Western Hotels but mainly due to the staff rather than any other factor.On check in the lady at reception was really nice and helpful and made guests feel very welcome. It wasn't anything particular that she said but rather the way she explained things and the fact she was clearly very genuine.

The room was a room that had been upgraded and it was very clean and modern with an excellent bathroom and shower. All the usual creature comforts were present and the bed was extremely comfortable.

There was no TV remote in the room but this was remedied very fast by a member of staff who again was friendly, courteous and very genuine. The same can be said at evening meal times and breakfast times. The staff here really are very professional.

The hotel has ample parking at the front of the building. The entrance and lighting is good throughout the establishment and there is a lounge area leading off from reception where an internet ready computer is made available for guests to use.

Many hotels claim to have a fast wi-fi connection but in reality it is little more than fit for emails or light browsing. The connection here is very good. As a business traveller this important.

The evening meal was well prepared and served quickly. The quality of food is good here and there is a wide choice of menu. Breakfasts are a choice between cereal or continental or a full English breakfast or a combination of whatever you fancy.

In terms of value for money this hotel excels. I normally stay nearer the centre of London but I am seriously considering using this hotel for more of my London trips as access to the centre is easy and getting around from this location is actually much easier than some of the other hotels I have stayed at in and around the capital.

Would I recommend it? Absolutely. If you want a cost effective hotel with easy access to London and an easy exit to the north or the north circular road then this has to be it. But most of all I would return here because the people who keep the wheels turning at this hotel are better than most others I have stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us on your next trip to London.

Kind regards
Tim Kenworthy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is very close to M1 motorway. We had a lovely room, shower only but very nice. Good transport links to central London. Nothing much around hotel though. Staff very friendly. Very nice breakfast. Would certainly stay again as for us very close to relatives home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for your comments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel in the near future.

King regards
Tim Kenworthy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I only stayed in the hotel for one night over the weekend. The bar/restaurant is closed on a weekend!! very random, the reception staff are very helpful though and did bring drinks to our room. the room is nice, the shower is amazing!, the back of the hotel is a construction site at the moment and parking at the front is very limited!

Bit of a mix to be honest, near a tube station but not in the centre of London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments have been taken on board.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience.

Kind regards
Tim Kenworthy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had the family room which was well appointed. The temperature in the rooms was always cold because when you left the room, the power was disconnected and therefore no heating for when one came back. No heating at all in the bathrooms. So getting washed was a real trial. Water took an age to heat up, not much use with a small child. Breakfast was nice but had to ask for tea and coffee because thermos jugs on the buffet were undrinkable.
Otherwise it could be really nice with a few tweaks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and will help to improve our service and product.

Kind regards
Tim Kenworthy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoli Italia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed there for 10 days with students who were attending a language course in Hampstead. The room was very comfortable and clean, the bathroom very good. The staff very helpfull and kind. Breakfast was good and with an extencive choice. Not too far from the centre, with a bus stop very close to it, but there is no tube stop up to Golden Green. The rooms overlooking the street can be a bit noisy because of the cars running on the main road, but no problem to sleep if the windows are closed. I would highly recommend it

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor like mine are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
We are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Tim Kenworthy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel because it was near London and had free car parking, yet was outside the congestion zone. Very helpfull staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast menu extensive and quality good, would be even better if cooked breakfasts were served on hot plates! Only real drawback is distance to tube network (1.4 miles) which means a taxi to Golders Green unless you are really fit, having said that we made the centre of London in 45 minutes by taxi and tube.
Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us on your next trip to London

Kind regards
Tim Kenworthy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel

Address: 64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in London
#304 Luxury Hotel in London
#315 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Thursday). Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.Recently renovated to a high standard, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel offers modern & comfortable accommodation in the heart of North West London. Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas. The Churchill restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is open from Monday until Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel London
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.