We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING CAKES (AND LUNCH TOO!)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Konditor & Cook - Waterloo

Konditor & Cook - Waterloo
22 Cornwall Road, London, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #903 of 17,879 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“AMAZING CAKES (AND LUNCH TOO!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

As a student local to the Konditor Waterloo it has been a year long battle to prevent all of my limited funds being spent at Konditor!

I have been on numerous occasions and have been delighted every time.

Service is efficient and friendly.

Cakes are delicious: would recommend the lemon chiffon
My personal favourite is the chocolate brownies (there are about five varieties) I usually stick to the classic but am sometimes tempted by the 3 for £5 deal which I always pretend I will share will friends but usually end up scoffing myself!!

Thought I would also mention they do delicious lunches through the back of the shop (something I didn't realise until my 3rd visit) that includes fresh salads, baked potato with meat option or a veggie option, sandwiches, some sort of main hot dish (e.g. lentils, moussaka etc)

Sad to be finishing my course soon as it means I can't drop in at lunch or sneak off mid afternoon for a snack but happy for my purse as you get what you pay for and the cakes at Konditor do not come cheap!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Kid in a candy store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I stumbled across this cute venue. We couldn't decide what we wanted since everything looked so good! Everything also tasted as good as it looked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My favourite in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Friendly staff, beautiful selection and most important they taste so yummy slightly dearer than other cake shops in area but you get what you paid for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A yummy selection of cakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

A great little shop and cafe with a great selection of very nice little cakes and coffee. One of best patisseries in London with several shops in different locations.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best cakes in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

A few years back we were looking to find the perfect Birthday Cake. We wanted something amazing, tasty but not as sweet as the typical English cakes. A friend recommended Konditor & Cook so we decided to order the cake from there. We ordered the curly whirly cake which is dark chocolate sponge with Vanilla bean frosting. The decoration came out as we wanted it and the taste was just PERFECT! I honestly thought I was in heaven!..the cake was moist and not too sweet and the frosting was so tasty that you could even taste the vanilla beans.

Since then we always order our cakes from there!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konditor & Cook - Waterloo also viewed

 

Been to Konditor & Cook - Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konditor & Cook - Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.