We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible....this is the worst in London” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Station Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Station Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Station Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   278 - 280 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London, England (Pimlico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #913 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Indian Shores
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Horrible....this is the worst in London”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

It's a good thing we only stayed 1 night. We asked if they had air condition they put us in a room with a table fan mounted to the wall and said it was air condition. Outside our window was a big bunch of trash & concrete prices & disgusting. The shower had mild in the caulking.
I pulled back the & the comforter & the inside had a bunch of little bloody spots which meant they have bed. bugs. Nasty.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    26
    33
    28
    57
See reviews for
26
49
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel ideally located, but needs severely updating, breakfasts poor at best. beds were ok apart from stains on sheets, wall sockets hanging off, hot water coming from cold taps would not recommend rather have stayed under a cardboard box

Room Tip: complain while you are there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had this hotel for one night to see Billy Elliott, literally just down the road. Within 5 minutes from the tube station so really convenient.

The room had a single and double bed in, and was clean and tidy. Up 3 flights of stairs which was a bit tough for my 78 year old grandmother. I was in a room on the front, but slept fine as I'm used to road noise.

Breakfast is basic but okay, cereal and toast with a small coffee machine.

Not expecting much due to how cheap it was, and I would stay here again for the money.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel is beautiful. We loved staying here .Central to every where by walk, bus or the tube. walk downstairs and hop on to the tube and on your way. The pubs and oter eateries are all there to enjoy. The breakfast buffet was classy and felt so much at home here in London. Loved the stay. The room were great and clean. What a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Royal, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

When we visited we had been warned they were doing remodeling. This took place between 9 to 5 and did not interfere with our attempt to sleep, noise wise. The noise came from the opening and closing of the elevator door all night long and some of the revelry in the hallway.

The service or custodial staff kept their housekeeping items right outside our door and we had to cross over the vacuum cleaner to get into our room. Even thought we told the front desk about this, the items were still stored there during our entire 3 day visit.

Bed was not as uncomfortable as the one in Madrid but still had little sleep from all the noise. Do not plan to frequent again. It was convenient for us as we came in via train to Victoria Station and the theatre where we saw Billy Eliot was in the same area - CONVENIENCE

Room Tip: Most of the REVIEWS have been on the negative side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Station Hotel

Address: 278 - 280 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #913 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victoria Station Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Budget Places, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Station Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Station Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.