We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good late night place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
85 Victoria Street, Westminster, London SW1H 0HW, England (Westminster / Belgravia)
+44 (0)20 7222 5270
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9,029 of 18,003 Restaurants in London
Price range: $38 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Westminster / Belgravia
Cochrane, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good late night place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

After a long day of sightseeing and an evening out, what was wanted was pizza! Found this Pizza Express as we were heading back to our hotel. What we found was not spectacular but good pizza, quick and efficient service and a welcoming atmosphere. Good value, as well. Recommend for a late night pizza fix!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    21
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we found this restaurant by chance which was a great find. The waiter was able to remember all 5 of our orders which was from a £12.95 3 coursen special - very impressive. the food arrived quickly and was delicious.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I visited Pizza Express on our way to the theatre in July. It was extremely busy but we were shown to a table by a very personable young woman and from then on the experience was very positive. The service was quick, friendly and efficient and the foods very good too - although as we all know it's nothing out of the ordinary, but it was hot, well cooked and tasty - what more coupd one ask for when in a hurry.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Quality as expected but location a bit drab.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food and service in this Pizza Express was of the same high standard as most of it's restaurants. The location is not very pretty, and the restaurant is on the small side, lacking in atmosphere. It was a very cold and rainy day and it didn't seem very warm in the restaurant. I've never expected the pizzas to be delivered super fast, even though the word "Express" may confuse some tourists. This is a sit down restaurant with service, and not a fast food joint, Everything is cooked from fresh and therefore you have to wait a little! The toilets are downstairs and are very pokey and not the best I have encountered in this chain, with some fixings needing attention.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Express!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Standard Pizza Express fare, done well. The service is attentive, and speedy. If you are in a rush, let them know - you can order immediately and get served quickly. I always ask for the excelllent chilli oil and garlic oil to help spice up my pizza!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.