We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Strada - St Pauls

Strada - St Pauls
4 St Pauls Churchyard, London EC4M 8AY, England
+44 (0)20 7248 7178
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,067 of 17,939 Restaurants in London
Price range: $46 - $51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

had a meal at strada with my 8 yrs old grandson. Made very welcome and comfortable which not every restaurant will do when you have a young child with you. We both loved the food, but I was especially appreciative of the way we were treated and welcomed in the same way an all adult party would be.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    96
    26
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Busy - good food and efficient service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were welcomed by friendly staff. As in every Strada I have been to, the food was tasty and nicely presented and despite it being busy we didn't have a long wait for our food.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cold food and not much of it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We read the reviews for this Strada beforehand and thought it would be good. Wrong. We had breakfast there last Saturday (14 June) about 10.45 a.m. We were the only ones in the place. The staff were nice enough but the tea and coffee both had a "funny" taste (which could have been the water, who knows?). When the breakfasts arrived (after about 10 minutes) they were BARELY WARM when they should have been pipping hot?! They were also small for the price. We won't be going back to this Strada, very disappointed and certainly wouldn't recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Greeted and shown to our seats promptly, we had a great view of St. Paul's cathedral! The food was really good and presented well. The staff were very attentive and a good laugh! Slight downside, the wine glasses are really grubby, even after asking for some new clean ones, they were the same. Overall though, a great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“We kept them waiting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

And they didn't bat an eyelid or make a fuss.

Had dinner here with my husband, brother and his girlfriend and we were early and they were late - making the time between us arriving and my brother about an hour - they staff were great, didn't make a fuss or push us to order anything whilst waiting although we did nibble on some lovley bread and wine.

This is the second time we've eaten here and I had the same thing, rib eye steak (yes, not very Italian) however both times its been cooked to perfection and very tasty.

The only thing I don't like about his restaurant, and there is not a lot that can be done, is the stairs down to the toilets are horribly steep. So be careful.

The view of the steps of St Pauls is lovely if you like people watching.. !

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada - St Pauls also viewed

 

Been to Strada - St Pauls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strada - St Pauls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.