We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food-average service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Strada - Wimbledon

Strada - Wimbledon
91 Wimbledon High Street, London SW19 5EG, England
+44 (0)20 8946 4363
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8,349 of 18,003 Restaurants in London
Price range: $23 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Morden, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food-average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Standard good Strada food. Waiter was a bit disinterested and didn't know what the specials were or soup of the day. We went early evening so not very busy. Have been before and would go again,but nothing special.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Farewell Lunch for our Gap year daughter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Her choice of restaurant.

Really nice Italian meal - salad, pizza, risotto. Delicious

Recommended for any occasion

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Strada Wimbledon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

For an impromptu mid week evening meal, Strada worked well. Good, reliable chain with good menu. Service slightly slow but not of any significance. Pleasant waiter, excellent pasta. Escalope slightly overcooked.
Would always consider again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“NCT GNO - What a great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

NCTs who met 19 years ago - met up for a wonderful night. The food was excellent (mixture of pasta & pizza) and the waitress looked after us so well. Definitely worth a visit

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not a good night out”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We thought we would take advantage of the 25% special running at Strada in Wimbledon village as we had never been there before but the food was tasteless and our bread starter was stale. To top it off the service was not good either, it felt like any questions got the waitress and manager really angry, it was pretty weird. We will not be going back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada - Wimbledon also viewed

 

Been to Strada - Wimbledon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strada - Wimbledon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.