We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and straightforward American diner cuisine.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero

Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero
19 Rupert Street, London W1D 7PA, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
+44 20 7287 1951
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,771 of 17,931 Restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $47
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Friendly service and straightforward American diner cuisine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a chain and we dropped by for a post-theater meal in Picadilly Circus. It was almost closing time but the waiter politely let us in with the caveat that we had to order soon. I just think diners like this should stay open until much later.

Anyway the family enjoyed the burgers - I thoroughly devoured the creative cajun vegetarian burger. The guys behind the counter (and even the kitchen) were all friendly and that made the meals even more enjoyable. Finally, the retro music in the background completed the "American diner" experience.

A great place to be, Ed's Easy Diner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    108
    35
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“"Long wait, good service, bit pricey"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is a nice enough restaurant but its position near Piccadilly means that prices are a bit on the pricy side. we had a nice Burgers, Service very friendly and attentive.
Hope to continue going there in the years to come.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great service, food needs improving”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Fun restaurant with really friendly waiters. NIce that we were able to get a good table there by the window. Food disappointed me. Fries are not fries, they are big fat frozen chips. The "cheese" sauce on the chili cheese fries is truly nasty. I love junk food but I did not love that stuff. Onion rings also made from frozen. Shake was very pleasant - cheap ingredients but nice flavour. I guess this place goes on its good vibes and that's OK for some - but you do get much better food at other diners such as "THE" Diner in Carnaby St.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovelyyyyy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Not the biggest American diner around...
Well worth waiting for a table!!!
We thoroughly enjoyed our food,hubby had the burger with pulled pork,son had chicken deluxe and me i had the hot dog with pulled pork,its making my mouth water writing this he he!!
Great service very friendly staff :)
Will deffo go again!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colyton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average American food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The food is very nice but nothing special and nowhere near the portions you get in real USA. We found the diner very noisy and I would say geared more towards the younger generation which wasn't a problem but have been to better places. Staff/service was very good

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero also viewed

 

Been to Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.