We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome authentic American food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero

Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero
19 Rupert Street, London W1D 7PA, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
+44 20 7287 1951
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,101 of 16,892 restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $47
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Awesome authentic American food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you've been to the USA and miss their amazing burgers, shakes and fries don't fret - go to Ed's Easy Diner. I've been to a few other so called American diners in London and they are all rubbish. Ed's is the real deal, he's brought the USA to the UK. I would recommend everything on the menu but at least have a shake (creamy, smooth, full of flavour and utterly delicious). Once you've had one, you'll never be able to have anything else without comparing it to Ed's.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    113
    89
    27
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love Going there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Been to a few of these over the years and love going to Ed's.

Its geat fun and I just love the shakes.

I dont like my burgers with relishes and it is never a problem to have what ever burger I pick without it.

Can't wait to go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Becoming tradition for World Zombie Day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited Ed's for the 1st time last year when we were on a zombie walk around London, so decided to go again this year thus starting a tradition. It is what it is - a burger joint. Decor is great and I like the fact that juke box money goes to charity. They sell root beer which is a plus and the shakes were good. Food was ok nothing to write home about but it wasn't too expensive and did the job. It was very busy and it's quite small and nowhere really to wait for your table.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Burgers !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Whenever we visit London we always visit this branch of Ed's, we usually have the same, 2 burgers , one with cheese, a portion of fries and coleslaw to share. the food is always great and a good price, and now theres going to be one opening in my home town, life doesn't get much better !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was there last weekend.... The Waiter was polite and nice, but there is not lots of space in the tables... If you arrive to ED's in a big group they give you a big table otherwise you have to seat in a very small and uncorfotable table, the food was terrible, the worst chips and burger that I had in my life. Still having stomach problems after 3 days. And the price very expensive. I do like the music and decoration brings you back to the rock and roll times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero also viewed

 

Been to Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.