We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero

Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero
19 Rupert Street, London W1D 7PA, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
+44 20 7287 1951
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,792 of 17,940 Restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $47
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Christchurch
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great burgers - amazing fries - super service - great value

Just off Leicester Square - tasty burger speedy service

Well done !

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    108
    35
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simple food pleasure...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Took my son here for a pre theatre trip lunch.. Both of us had burger and chips, best described as that home cooked feel. everything well cooked , comfortingly familiar taste and all done with no great rush. The '50s theme is fun and retro, my son was happy jumping around to the music. I thought the pricing was fair and the service was very good. Free refill on my coke came without me asking.... Lunch here just added a bit more fun to our day trip to the city.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It's an alright meal for an American immitation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This place was alright, I've reviewed many places and this was probably the poorest! Food was alright and probably a bit overpriced, I've been to America many times and this has no resemblance to any diner I've been to, if you want a good experience then get a plane ticket, fly to America and go to a johnny rockets or mels drive through, all I have to say.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great retro diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This diner had such a good atmosphere and friendly staff, with super chirpy sounds of the 50's playing during you meal you can't help but have a smile on you face! The food was great and came fast, and their menu catered for vegetarians serving a scrumptious spicy veggie or mediterranean burger. The fries are chunky, the onion rings addictive and their shakes deliciously thick and gloopy.
Definitely coming here again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice food but great staff & atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Was here for lunch today, food was nice burgers n fries with nice unlimited coffees
The guy at the door Angelos was great the lady with the glasses was really nice too
Okay place but great staff that really lift the experience
Thanks a lot guys

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero also viewed

 

Been to Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ed's Easy Diner - Trocadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.