We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could just eat the bread!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Real Greek Souvlaki Bar - Marylebone

Real Greek Souvlaki Bar - Marylebone
56 Paddington Street, London W1U 4HY, England (Marylebone)
+44 (0)20 7486 0466
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,707 of 16,890 restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $51
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Could just eat the bread!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Could have just eaten the bread, it was warm and light, probably the best we have had, no dry pittas here, but the rest of the food was delicious too. Good value and lots of choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    27
    16
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food too.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I went with my wife on a Friday night.

The guy who was our waiter was really genuinely friendly and took good care of us both, can't believe I've forgotten his name.

We went for the rice wrapped in vine leaves and huloumi to start which we're both good.

For mains we had a pork and a chicken souvlaki wrap, which were both excellent.

It was a little quieter than it should have been for a Friday night. It should be busier with this service and food.

The bill wasn't painfull either.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Student or greek foid enthusiast? AlwAys quality, good value and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Time and time again it is fresh, friendly, fast and great value. We eat there once a month and have yet to be disappointed - or finish our plates !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best Calamari I've had outside of Cape Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We absolutely loved our meal at the Real Greek. Every single dish was a wonderful taste experience and certainly resulted in numerous mmmmmm's and omg's. The music was at the right level, the atmosphere was unpretentious and thoroughly enjoyable, our waiter was a sincere, personable and genuinely lovely person, a real Greek : ) Honestly this was the best grilled calamari i've had outside Cape Town in 10 years! Other dishes I loved included the grilled aubergine and the chicken wings were good as well. Don't forget to rinse the palate afterwards with some fresh mint tea. I'll definitely be back, probably for a double portion of calamari.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant and tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My first experience of this restaurant was slightly disappointing, but due to it's convenient location we have returned a few times, each time it seems to get better! It can be somewhat pricey, but overall an enjoyable experience and great tasting food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Greek Souvlaki Bar - Marylebone also viewed

 

Been to Real Greek Souvlaki Bar - Marylebone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real Greek Souvlaki Bar - Marylebone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.