We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and genuine greek mezes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Real Greek Souvlaki Bar - Marylebone

Real Greek Souvlaki Bar - Marylebone
56 Paddington Street, London W1U 4HY, England (Marylebone)
+44 (0)20 7486 0466
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,353 of 17,940 Restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $51
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Marylebone
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great service and genuine greek mezes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

A very nice experience! The food is great and has a genuine greek flavour. Moreover, the staff was friendly and helpfull and skillfully guided us throught the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Weeks of food poisoning due to this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Ordered a wrap, sardines and fries.
When it arrived it was all cold. Sent it back and it came back cold again.
Waiter hardly spoke English and gave me bad attitude.

The Sardines tasted funny and were a strange colour so I didn't finish them.
The wrap was inedible.
A few hours later I started to vomit and get diorreah.

Had 3 weeks off work.

I dread to think what the hygeine standards are like in the kitchen. Avoid this place!!!!!!
From what I could see the chef was Polish, not sure where the Greek connection comes in?

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good value good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

It was a Thursday night and the restaurant was very busy. We had booked and had a good table. Great atmosphere, not quiet and romantic but fun. All the food we had was rather good and excellent value. Salt cod was delicious. The staff were smiley and efficient. Recommended for a fun and casual night

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good value when shopping on Marylebone High Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Friendly service, tasty food with creative presentation and a reasonable price. Their lamb souvlaki is to die for!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awful Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Visited on a Monday and the food and service was awful. Most disgusting greek meal I have ever had. I have eaten there in the past and it was good. Not sure what has gone wrong.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Greek Souvlaki Bar - Marylebone also viewed

 

Been to Real Greek Souvlaki Bar - Marylebone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real Greek Souvlaki Bar - Marylebone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.