We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Real Greek Souvlaki Bar - Marylebone

Real Greek Souvlaki Bar - Marylebone
56 Paddington Street, London W1U 4HY, England (Marylebone)
+44 (0)20 7486 0466
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,707 of 16,892 restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $51
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good value good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

It was a Thursday night and the restaurant was very busy. We had booked and had a good table. Great atmosphere, not quiet and romantic but fun. All the food we had was rather good and excellent value. Salt cod was delicious. The staff were smiley and efficient. Recommended for a fun and casual night

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    28
    16
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good value when shopping on Marylebone High Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Friendly service, tasty food with creative presentation and a reasonable price. Their lamb souvlaki is to die for!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awful Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Visited on a Monday and the food and service was awful. Most disgusting greek meal I have ever had. I have eaten there in the past and it was good. Not sure what has gone wrong.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, very accommodating, cosy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

My favourite Greek food chains in England. Lots of choice of Mezze, hot or cold. Lovely flavours. Nice house rose choice from Greece available. Easy to book a table, but despite being limited seating, as people arrived that hadn't booked they were seated with little wait. Greeted by friendly servers who kindly swapped our reserved table for another we preferred, without issue. With my food allergies accommodated this and have me a cows milk free alternative sauce to add to my souvlaki so it wasn't dry. Not cheap, but considering location, quality and food and service, in London it's money we'll spent. Like most of the real Greek venues, the tables and chairs are close and cosy, so keep that in mind when visiting, but it adds to the charm.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“When are they rolling this chain out nationally?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Visited with friends on a Monday evening and it was packed - we're used to tapas bars and this meze alternative looked like something different. There's a good choice of freshly cooked food, and some 'tasting' menu options which we tried - all of the dishes were good, The serving tiers save space but mean that you have to look around them to the person opposite, but we'd definitely return. Final thing - great staff who must move miles of an evening!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Greek Souvlaki Bar - Marylebone also viewed

 

Been to Real Greek Souvlaki Bar - Marylebone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real Greek Souvlaki Bar - Marylebone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.