We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winner !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Bay - Farringdon

Little Bay - Farringdon
171 Farringdon Road, London EC1R 3AL, England (Islington / Clerkenwell)
+44 20 7278 1234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,125 of 17,938 Restaurants in London
Price range: $16 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Islington / Clerkenwell
Description: A Fun and Quirky Modern European/French restaurant in the heart of Clerkenwell in the City of London; our aim is to serve the best quality food for the best value price in the most quirkily decorated surroundings. Our Farringdon restaurant is ideally placed for businesspeople in the City, as well as party-goers in the Islington and Shoreditch areas. We are also ideal for pre-theatre and post-theatre meals as we are close to Sadler's Wells theatre.Our Farringdon restaurant is open daily from 12PM until 12AM (11PM on Sundays) serving lunch and dinner. We have a great range of dishes on our menus, as well as a great range of wines, cocktails, spirits and soft drinks.Furthermore, we have Live Opera entertainment on Thursday and Saturday evenings at our Little Bay Farringdon restaurant - another quirky element which makes our restaurant so popular.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A winner !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Not much to say about this fantastic restaurant.....great food....unbelievable value for London.
If you are in London don't miss it or you will regret it......

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    78
    15
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London NW6
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Quirky little place at the start of The City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I went there for a "ladies who lunch" tryst with a friend who works nearby. We both agreed that it was a terrific place to meet for lunch. The decor was eclectric and quirky; the place was chocka with happily munching people and the service was attentive and friendly. The head waiter was patient and humorous and even tolerated us saying "we are ladies who are lunching, may we have one dish to start with to share between us?" He merely smiled, rolled his eyes heavenwards and cheerfully returned with our order on a larger than life plate. He is probably well used to that sort of request. He was equally patient when I did my "could I have this but could you leave off that" number from my order. He and my companion agreed that I was being like Meg Ryan from the film When Harry Met Sally. Don't all women do that?

The food was delicious, well cooked and presented and the quantities were large. The bill was reasonable and he was very patient as we did the typical "ladies-who-lunch" number by going through the routine of "well, if I gave you £5, you can give me back £2.20, then I will only owe you 30p" and haggling with each other for several minutes.

Its a nice comfortable little place to meet up for a delicious meal at a reasonable price. I would definitely go there again - many times.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Would totally recommend this little restaurant. The general ambiance was good as its rather quirky inside. Food was good - I had the pigs cheeks to start which we're delicious!! Wine is very good also we tried the red Cabernet Sauvignon which was lovely.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Atmospheric and popular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Excellent food at sensible prices . We ate in the basement , which was packed out at 7pm on a Saturday . Unexpectedly there was even some upera singing by a chap with a good voice . A jolly night in unpretentious surroundings

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This place is reasonably priced, has some interesting items on the menu (I tried pork cheeks as a starter - delicious) and a waiter that sings some opera at the end of the meal. A little surreal given that he had a thick Irish accent and sang pretty good Italian.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bay - Farringdon also viewed

 

Been to Little Bay - Farringdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Bay - Farringdon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.