We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal, good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Terrace Restaurant Lounge and Bar

Park Terrace Restaurant Lounge and Bar
2-24 Kensington High Street | Royal Garden Hotel, London W8 4PT, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
+44 (0)20 7937 8000
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Park Terrace Restaurant Lounge and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #169 of 18,011 Restaurants in London
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: English, Contemporary, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Transit: Underground: Piccadilly
Description: Overlooking Kensington Gardens, the stylish Park Terrace Lounge at the Royal Garden Hotel serves a quintessentially English Afternoon Tea in relaxed and informal surroundings.Enjoy the Kensington Tea with freshly made finger sandwiches, raisin and cinnamon scones, delicate cakes and fine leaf tea from £22 per person. Or for those wanting to add a touch of sparkle, try the Royal Tea with a glass of champagne from £32 per person. Created by Executive Head Chef Steve Munkley, discreet, friendly service adds to a dining experience with all the frills but none of the fuss, making this is the perfect setting to unwind after a day spent shopping or for a special treat. The resident pianist adds further enjoyment with live music played Tuesday to Sunday. Afternoon Tea is served everyday between 2.00pm and 5.30pm at Park Terrace Lounge. Awarded the prestigious ‘Awards of Excellence’ by The Tea Guild in 2012
Shillingford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good meal, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This was a Travelzoo offer. We have gone there twice in the last year. Each time the food was really good and service helpful, efficient and unobtrusive. The restaurant is very comfortable with a view into Kensington Gardens giving it a rural feel.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    42
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow, wow, wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Four of us spent the most wonderful evening here last evening and had an amazing meal, definitely one of the best meals I have ever had in a restaurant. We took advantage of a Travelzoo voucher but would be more than happy to pay the full price here. If you are lucky enough to eat here try the Cromer Crab lasagne, you will not be disappointed. The service was also fantastic and the cocktails were off the scale. We will most definitely be back

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Magic evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Last week we spent the evening there and it was terrific, best service ever, excellent food, thank you to the whole team , such a good chef and what good waiters and waitresses, the hotel is so beautiful and so the restaurant we felt that we were on holiday! We have been there few times and every time we feel that the quality of the service and food has never changed, thank you!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Presented Food Coupled with Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My wife & I had a really nice evening last night at the Park Terrace, helped by a travelzoo voucher which made the meal such fantastic value. We like other reviewers would only be happy to pay the going rate.

Our cocktails where heaven in a glass and once we tasted them we guessed that what follows would be of a high standard and we were not disappointed. I can highly recommend the quality of the food and the presentation, some of the plates looked to good to eat. The Service was polite, professional and not to intrusive just how I like it. The restaurant will close in January for refurbishment until March so I suggest go soon before you miss out!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We attended this restaurant on Saturday 9th November. We used a travelzoo voucher but from the quality of the food we would have happily paid the full price for the meal. The food and service were both excellent and I can quite honestly say one of the best meals we have been for.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Terrace Restaurant Lounge and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Park Terrace Restaurant Lounge and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Terrace Restaurant Lounge and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.