We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Terrace Restaurant Lounge and Bar

Park Terrace Restaurant Lounge and Bar
2-24 Kensington High Street | Royal Garden Hotel, London W8 4PT, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
+44 (0)20 7937 8000
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Park Terrace Restaurant Lounge and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #138 of 17,034 restaurants in London
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: English, Contemporary, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Transit: Underground: Piccadilly
Description: Overlooking Kensington Gardens, the stylish Park Terrace Lounge at the Royal Garden Hotel serves a quintessentially English Afternoon Tea in relaxed and informal surroundings.Enjoy the Kensington Tea with freshly made finger sandwiches, raisin and cinnamon scones, delicate cakes and fine leaf tea from £22 per person. Or for those wanting to add a touch of sparkle, try the Royal Tea with a glass of champagne from £32 per person. Created by Executive Head Chef Steve Munkley, discreet, friendly service adds to a dining experience with all the frills but none of the fuss, making this is the perfect setting to unwind after a day spent shopping or for a special treat. The resident pianist adds further enjoyment with live music played Tuesday to Sunday. Afternoon Tea is served everyday between 2.00pm and 5.30pm at Park Terrace Lounge. Awarded the prestigious ‘Awards of Excellence’ by The Tea Guild in 2012
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Delicious food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Well above what one expects from a hotel restaurant - everything we had was delicious.

Service excellent (thank you Michael). Altogether a very enjoyable dinner for two.

Not cheap, but well worth the money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    149
    35
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fab all round! Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We visited here as part of a voucher scheme that included a cocktail on arrival, 3 courses, petit fours and cheese board finishing off with tea or coffee. I forgot to mention the array of lovely breads too. The service we experienced was first class. No way were we made to feel that we were just the voucher guests. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. Couldn't stop murmuring "mmm .... " virtually the whole evening! The four of us thoroughly enjoyed our evening, it was fantastic. Would return here voucher or no voucher!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“WOW! amazing - again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the second time we have eaten here and we were remembered by the staff! This is now my favourite restaurant - ever. The staff are brilliant and thanks to Lucca and Nora for making our evening such a wonderful one. The food was beautiful to look at, of course your first taste is always with your eyes! Then oh my - such beautiful aromas and flavours. The chef even prepared a dessert that met with my dietary needs! That too was superb.
This is, in my view, one of the best restaurants in London. We will be returning and hopefully soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Amazing restrauant hidden in a hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Top notch restaurant serving excellent food in a amazing location overlooking Kensington Garden. The whole dining experience was first class.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is the second time that my husband and I have been to this wonderful restaurant and on both occasions have been extremely impressed not only with the quality of the food but also the attentiveness of all the staff. Michael was our waiter on this occasion and proved to be completely excellent throughout the whole evening. Every dish that we had was just superb and impeccably presented. We cannot wait to return for our third visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Terrace Restaurant Lounge and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Park Terrace Restaurant Lounge and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Terrace Restaurant Lounge and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.