We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to have breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakfast Club

The Breakfast Club
33 D'Arblay Street, London W1F 8EU, England (Soho)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #542 of 17,939 Restaurants in London
Price range: $11 - $19
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Soho
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice place to have breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

A nice little place for having english or international breakfast - great food for good money!
Try the pancakes! But come during the week since you have to line-up on weekends (waiting time can be an hour).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    176
    56
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vigliano Biellese, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The real English Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

IN the Center of London you can find a lovely place that offers breakfast all day.
Needs a reservation and maybe you will wait in the queue .
My favourite plate is the traditional English Breackfast but the eggs benedict are good too.
enjoy

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best breakfast I've ever in a restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I recently traveled down to London with my girlfriend and as she knows I'm major about breakfasts, first meal of the day, never skip it...you know the drill.
So took the early train to London and the whole while I was googling places to have breakfast...The Breakfast Club was on the list.
Let me tell you, it was amazing! We had to wait a small while for a table but it was worth the wait, I had a breakfast that wasn't even on the menu, the waiter allowed me to custom make my own, the avocado was ripe and fresh, the scrabbled eggs were cooked to perfection.
All in all I left the restaurant and London knowing that one day I shall meet again The Breakfast Club. Oh yes truly amazing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Better Than it Looks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Bluff it, First-Timers!

For a good time, remember: the key word here is "Club". Enter as if you've been coming your whole life, and you will get the kind of good-humored and warm-hearted service enjoyed by genuine regulars. You'll blend in if you dress down for the occasion too, and choose your table without deliberation. Actually, you won't have much choice because this place is packed from 8 am until closing. As it should be. While it may look a bit dangerous to those of us accustomed to more conventional cafes, it is in fact a very safe choice, offering some delightful fresh takes on standard dishes (zesty lime and avocado relish with those poached eggs?). And while freshly squeezed juices are no longer a novelty in this town, they seem to taste better here--perhaps in wholesome contrast to the willfully, remorselessly grubby room. Or perhaps because simply, they are better.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Breakfast choice was immense. Staff very friendly. Recommend a trip to this very busy, lively and buzzing place. Food was excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Club also viewed

 

Been to The Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakfast Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.