We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is A amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meze Mangal

Meze Mangal
245 Lewisham Way,, London SE4 1XF, England
020 8694 8099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #370 of 16,892 restaurants in London
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“This place is A amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This little place has served food to me for years, they are wonderful, I have never had a poor meal..Every thing is fresh, cooked on the spot, the atmosphere is vibrant, they need not decorate this splendid restaurant with any thine else, its simple and welcoming, but the service is also just special, I love going there..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    202
    40
    13
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Lovely fresh food cooked over charcoal served with tasty salad
Fresh bread cooked on the premises
Reasonably priced - Booking essential

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We pre-booked as we know it was going to be busy and it didn't disappoint. Run by a lovely bunch of guys, the food was speedy and very tasty. Can't think of one negative. The starter was amazing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely Turkish Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We just had a dinner at Meze Mangal Restaurant with my wife it is very closed where we live,i saw many time was full when i passing and decided to have dinner!
We were so lucky that they have available table! Please be advise before going and call and ask the availablitiy even in week days!
Lovely food! Tried sish and kaburga, very tasty as i never had that much delicious Turkish food in London, staff is verry helpfull and welcoming,very warm atmosphere!
Thanks for your nice hospitality!
Strongly recommended..

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best mangal in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

And I've eaten alot of turkish food! Amazing food cooked on the grill fresh in front of you. Tasty meat and great portions. Wonderful local family run restaurant and one of the best in London.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meze Mangal also viewed

 

Been to Meze Mangal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meze Mangal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.