We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty but Atmosphere needed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sakara Bar & Restaurant

Sakara Bar & Restaurant
372 Aigburth Road | Aigburth, Liverpool L17 6AE, England
0151 427 2200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 1,153 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty but Atmosphere needed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Went there for a dinner date enticed by an offer of 3 dishes for £11 (or something similar) with a karafe of wine, i can't remember if that was included or not. The dishes though were tapas so were very small so really needed more than double that. They were very tasty though. The vibe of the place is quite nice they just need something more to liven the place up maybe some music and some rearranging of the tables in there as I can imagine it being a money maker if they tweaked some things.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    9
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unrivaled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Having eaten in Sakara several times now and frequently going for a drink with family or friends i can say it is certainly my bar / restaurant of choice in the local area with very friendly and helpful staff and delicious tapas (lamb kidneys ,white bait ) with an large and ever changing selection behind the bar i would recommend it to anybody and intend to continue frequenting the place with friends and family for a long time
decoration is nice and if you ever fancy a Sunday breakfast the eggs Benedict is stunning my thanks to all staff for looking after me so well

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great local Mediterranean tapas. Great choice of wine & beer. Food always original, hot & tasty. Staff friendly & atmosphere coy. A great addition to the community for people who don't want to travel far!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were in Liverpool for 2 days; booked here for the first evening, but it was fully booked for the second so had to go elsewhere.
This was our fifth visit, and it keeps on getting better. Lovely atmosphere, beautiful, flavoursome food, well presented and served with a smile. I only wish that we lived round the corner from here.
Came back for Sunday Brunch; absolutely superb:- sets you up for the day. Can't understand why Sakara isn't at the top of the Trip Advisor listings. We will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lively local bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

A brilliant little place to go for a pint that always seems to be busy and full of local patrons. Draught beer is excellent value, the atmosphere is good, the staff welcoming and friendly so only being a 2 min walk from home it's somewhere that I will continue to frequent for many years

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakara Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Sakara Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakara Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.